Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars74
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.50+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2013
I'm new to AC/DC, at aged 56, and i love them, especially the Bon Scott era. This is one of their true greats. I Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
this is one of the best albums i have ever heard and any rock fan will need to have this in there collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
I think that sometimes its too easy to ask if you are a bon scott fan or a brian johnson fan , i think the real question is which ac dc albums do you rate above all else.
Dirty deeds is a naughty album paved with bad intentions but its also a fun album. Bon scott romps his way through this on vocals and the band back him up.
The album has some killer for sure, some filler , but thats the norm but there are the odd mistake as well namely the odd track outliving its welcome and i really feel that lets this album down.
Ac dc are what they are , thats fair to say but epic tracks arent really their strongest point and here i feel they mess the plate up so to speak.
This is a good album for the most part though , so dont be too put off.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Excellent service and have purchased five cos in the last month all perfect as new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
A great album mainly because the title track is my all time ACDC favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2007
When you first put this CD in your player, the volume of the opening chord will (if your stereo is loud enough) make the windows rattle. The Bon Scott era albums are all classics in their own right. It is just a matter of taste as to which one is the best.

For me, its between this and 'Powerage'. I lean towards this one as it contains the brilliant 'Ain't no fun waitin' 'round to be a Millionaire'. A song which sums up life as it would've been for the band after a few years of touring, boozing and whatever else.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Guys,
check this even if you already love AC/DC.
It's worth!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
My order came in good time for my husbands birthday so very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Scratched record delivered. Pretty annoyed given the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Great CD to add to your collection of ACDC a must have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)