Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blissed Out
Following on from the success of their 2nd studio album `Happiness`, The Beloved released (the same year) `Blissed Out' which is essentially a remix album of Happiness.

I rated Happiness as a 5 star album, and Blissed Out is a worthy addition, though not all the mixes are up to the standard of the original album - that said, this still justifies a 5 star...
Published on 15 May 2007 by Mr. Mark P. Williams

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blissed out
Terrible! I like the tw o singles but the mix of 'your love takes me higher' that I like(wiggum mix) isnt on here, instead you get a lady who has been sampled from a porno, all over it, Terrible!
Published on 19 April 2012 by 123true-hd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blissed Out, 15 May 2007
By 
Mr. Mark P. Williams (Hove, East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blissed Out (Audio CD)
Following on from the success of their 2nd studio album `Happiness`, The Beloved released (the same year) `Blissed Out' which is essentially a remix album of Happiness.

I rated Happiness as a 5 star album, and Blissed Out is a worthy addition, though not all the mixes are up to the standard of the original album - that said, this still justifies a 5 star rating.

One omission is the track `Acid Love' which was on the cassette version of this album, but mysteriously disappears from the CD version - this is a great shame, as I rate this as the best track on the album!!

In addition, the track listing above is incorrect, as the CD version has 11 not 8 tracks, the full listing I detail below:

7:08 Up, Up And Away (Happy Sexy Mix)

6:11 Hello (Honky Tonk)

6:15 Wake Up Soon (Something to believe in)

6:19 Time After Time (Muffin Mix)

4:57 Pablo (Special K Dub)

7:04 The Sun Rising (Norty's Spago Mix)

5:36 It's Alright Now (Back To Basics)

10:44 Your Love Takes Me Higher (Calyx of Isis)

6:51 Up, Up And Away (Beautiful Balloon Mix)

4:35 Hello (What's all this then?)

4:29 The Sun Rising (Danny's "Love Is..." Remix)

Purchase this album, together with Happiness - you will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly blissed from mellow beats to Ragga, 12 April 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blissed Out (Audio CD)
An excellent album with a real mellow feel. The forerunner of the chill out sound and feel. The Ministry of Sound do a great job but this is just one Band. Soulful melodies and lyrics combine with blissfull beats - just right for a lazy Sunday Morning or a drive, late night. Of particular interest is: Time after Time (Through the Round Window); with which you may be familiar, as it has been sampled many times, as has Up Up and Away. The Beloved at their best, worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album - thankfully hasn't dated..., 9 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Blissed Out (Audio CD)
Love this album and still holds up today. Very happy and a bargain price too! This is a remix of various tracks. Recommended buy to any fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's here I come., 10 Aug. 2013
By 
D. C. Norman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blissed Out (Audio CD)
You may remember this bands video for one of their songs where the singer is naked and surrounded by naked women. He must have enjoyed making it. The music is good and very much of the times. Interestingly their later stuff is very different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blissed out, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blissed Out (Audio CD)
Terrible! I like the tw o singles but the mix of 'your love takes me higher' that I like(wiggum mix) isnt on here, instead you get a lady who has been sampled from a porno, all over it, Terrible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
By 
Jeremy C. Invernizzi "jezza" (warwickshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blissed Out (Audio CD)
boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blissed Out
Blissed Out by Beloved (Audio CD - 1985)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews