Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars39
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2016
Great, love the track you gave me a mountain ,usual high standard of Elvis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2004
In the sense that this was one colossal, worldwide event with over a billion onlookers, this was the great man's version of Live Aid. And what a show it was: a lot of the classic Elvis rock'n'roll numbers are here, but so too are some beautiful ballads, including George Harrison's "Something", "You Gave Me a Mountain", "I'll Remember You" - and lots more.
Personally speaking, it's without doubt the pick of all the Elvis live albums. Twenty-five songs sung very much "His Way": straight from the heart, and with feeling.
My advice to you? Buy it, hear it, savour it: this one's a classic, and quite possibly the finest concert he ever gave.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2004
This surely must be the best Elvis live album. Elvis is in top form, his voice is the best of his career. This album is a must for any Elvis fan.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
I play this constantly as I love it so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
really good and cheaper than anywhere else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
A piece of history, a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Quality CD. Very good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
I already have this great Elvis concert on DVD, but wanted it on CD mainly for one song, - ill remember you- which in my opinion is elvis at his best. Surprisingly this is the only CD I could find with this track on. The disc won't read on my Cyrus CD deck for some reason, but reads ok in a PC computer drive, so I made a copy, and this plays perfectly on my Cyrus Deck. I suspect this has something to do with the advanced features of the Cyrus deck. It's the only disk I own that has done this, so could be a minor blemish , however the playable version is Elvis at his peak , a true entertainer in every sense of the word. Sound quality is not too bad given it is a recording of a live concert, I've only marked this disk down because of the reading problems, but would give it five stars for overall performance. This disk has some bonus tracks which make it a bit special, and the cover is quite different from the normal one
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
great cd well worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Great cd as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)