Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great modern country music
I used to really hate country music but Faith Hill is just brilliant. The first song I heard by her was "This Kiss" and I loved it. That made me go out and buy "Breathe" when it was released and now I'm working my way through her albums! This is the second Faith Hill album I have bought and I think it is just as good as "Breathe", maybe...
Published on 26 Oct 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars prompt
cd jumps in player but track i wanted was unaffected so not too bothered; came quite quickly and in secure packaging
Published 9 months ago by Shelly Cade


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great modern country music, 26 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
I used to really hate country music but Faith Hill is just brilliant. The first song I heard by her was "This Kiss" and I loved it. That made me go out and buy "Breathe" when it was released and now I'm working my way through her albums! This is the second Faith Hill album I have bought and I think it is just as good as "Breathe", maybe even better. It is such a shame that Faith doesn't get enough recognition in the UK as she does in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Her Crossover Into Pop/Country!!!, 17 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
This is Faith's 3rd album and it was this album that launched her into a new direction!
I personaly loved her previous 2 albums as they were traditional country however this is still a good album.
It includes her big hits This Kiss(summery uptempo song),and the ballads Let Me Let Go(which features Vince Gill on harmonies)and her duet with hubby Tim McGraw Just To Hear You Say That You Love Me.
Other standouts are the great uptempos You Give Me Love,The Secret Of Life,Me and The Hard Way.All really catchy songs!
There's also a lovely ballad My Wild Frontier,this will leave a lump in your throat.She really shows off her beautiful voice on this one.
This album shouldn't be confused with My Love Will Always Win,which is the European version of this album.But I would recommend getting this one instead as the European version leaves out some of these songs!
Not one of her strongest albums but still enjoyable and I would still recommend it to anyone....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, fast dispatch, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
As expected the item was used but I had thought they might have cleaned the disc prior to dispatch. However, the CD still worked fine so no real complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars prompt, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
cd jumps in player but track i wanted was unaffected so not too bothered; came quite quickly and in secure packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this album, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
I love this album because there are some good songs on it and I like faith Hill she is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, not great, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
I am a huge Faith Hill fan and have all of her albums. Got this recently to complete my collection. You can tell it is an earlier album as the later ones are a huge leap forward in her writing and singing. Well worth a purchase though if you are a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The fabulous Faith Hill, 17 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. Fred Higgs (Reading in Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
Only heard about Faith Hill recently just by accident when one of her well known songs was being played after a funeral to uplift the gathered mourners on their way out (what a way to hear a new singer)
I searched the net for the song (not knowing who the singer was) and then sampled some of the tracks on Amazon before buying the CD. She has been a major artist in USA for several years but we had never heard of her before.
Needless to say we are now converts and if you like a sort of soft country type sound ,a bit like Rumour or the Carpenters, then maybe you will enjoy this CD as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From country to pop, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
"Faith" by Faith Hill was released on a CD on the label Warner Bros. in April 1998. There are 12 tracks on this album, and the total running time is about 50 minutes.

Faith Hill was born in 1967; in 1996 she married Tim McGraw, who is sometimes described as the King of Country Music. If he is the king, she is the queen. She has released several albums, some studio recordings and some compilations:

* Her first album Take Me As I Am was released in 1993.

* Her second album It Matters to Me was released in 1995.

"Faith" (which is under review here) is her third album. Inside the jewel-case there is a booklet with 14 pages including several pictures of the artist. Inside the booklet you will find detailed information about the music on the CD. For each track you will find the title, the running time, the names of the composers, the lyrics to the song, and the names of the musicians who played on this particular track. The list of musicians is very long - too long to present it in this review.

If the CD is played on a computer, the titles and the names of the composers will show up on the screen.

Some tracks are slow and soft songs, such as tracks # 3, 4, 6, 8, 10 and 12, while other tracks are faster and have a harder beat, such as tracks # 1, 2, 5, 7, 9 and 11. The combination of slow and fast songs makes a good variation.

Track # 5 "Better Days" was previously recorded by Bekka & Billy.

Track # 10 "I Love You" was previously recorded by Celine Dion.

On track # 8 "Just to Hear You Say that You Love Me" Tim McGraw sings a duet with his wife.

Faith Hill started out as a country singer. Her first two albums - released in 1993 and in 1995 - are definitely country music. But on this album she is moving from country to pop, which is a shame, I think, because some of her best songs have a strong country flavour.

Faith Hill did not write any songs for this album. All songs on this album are written by others. But she has a powerful voice, and (in most cases) she knows how to pick some good songs. As far as I am concerned, there are no bad songs on this CD, but some tracks are better than others.

"Faith" was a commercial success. It reached # 2 on the US Top Country Albums and # 7 on the US Billboard 200. To date more than six million copies have been sold.

When track # 1 "This Kiss" was released as a single, it reached # 1 on the US and the Canadian country charts. This is not hard to understand, because this track is by far the best track on this album.

The success is well-deserved. "Faith" is a good album, but it is not great. The pop songs on this album are not as great as the country songs on her first two albums, and therefore this album cannot get more than four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Record From Start to Finish, 13 Jun 2010
By 
V. Zvyagintsev "Ziggy" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
Faith is the first record to introduce Faith Hill the pop diva, not just a country crooner. Faith is hot so is the record. There are no weak songs here, all of them are distinctive radio friendly country-pop anthems, ideal for hot summer evenings. The highlights are This Kiss, Let Me Let Go, Better Days and Hard Way. An excellent record through and through even after 12 years of its release. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD!, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Faith (Audio CD)
What more can I say, Faith Hill is just an amazing singer and her songs r just great to listen to time and time again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faith
Faith by Faith Hill (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews