Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 28 December 2001
I have this album in three versions including a vinyl addition signed by the whole band.Okay at one point I was a Marillion Nut...So what compeles me to write this...In two word's Cinderella Search. If you are new to Marillion and like rock - put this song on - the end of the tunes is sublime.
I have had the pleasure in seeing Marillion several times live and to watch Steve Rothery on guiter is quite frankly a pleasure. The man is a genius and in this song he really does use his guiter beautifully alongside fantastic vocals from Fish - If you are a fan of early Marillion this really is the consumate Live Album - BUY IT
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2005
I used to think that marillion were a "poor mans yes or early genesis" but became hooked on them through my nephew. A great balance to the band with supurb lead from Fish. This is a great mix of live and studio tracks. From garden party which takes the pi** to the moving Kayleigh - who hasn't been there if we are being honest - this album shows the whole range of the bands skills as writers and performers. If you havent heard it buy it
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2000
From the sharp humour of Garden Party to the romance of probably the greatest song of the eighties, Kayleigh, this CD has everything. Be transported to another world, the world of Fish and Marillion where things are not always easy but fear not, the big Scotsman with the tremendous voice has all the answers. I rate this as great as anything by Pink Floyd or Led Zeppelin.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Real to Reel/Brief Encounter arrived as per the Delivery estimate. The Brief Encounter disc was a welcome addition to what I originally had on tape cassette, which had deteriorated irretrievably, despite my attempts to fix it. And good value for money too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
two classic albums in one for a bargain price.
bought for my brothers 41st birthday.he plays it daily in the car so i hear.so no complaints.job done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
Bought this CD to replace old vinyl. Gret value for money.
Also have something that will last for a lot longer than the old records.
Good albums that are representative of the band at the time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Real To Reel, easily the best live album ever. Brief encounter is ok, but not in the same league as RTR.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Absolute classic that sounds as good today as it does when I bought the vinyl in 1985
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Great music, great packing, very pleased with this purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Wow this takes me back along time. Anyhow, at first I thought Marillion were a joke but then at a BBQ some one put this album on and that was it. I agree with the comment above - this album stands alongside the likes of Pink Floyd and many others. This is a stunning album - Marillion and there ultimate best. A definate all time great and deserving of much more credit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)