Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underrated, 12 Feb 2008
By 
deadteddy (Bridgend) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
Ah, Mr. Idol or William Michael Albert Broad as he was actually born. First off, you'll be glad to know that with the exception of one or maybe two tracks this really does constitute a best of, all of the tracks being his more favoured. I have to say that I think Billy suffers a bit from being underrated and the odd music snob turning their nose up at the very mention of his name. Well that's their loss, I personally think that on this album that you'll find 11 well crafted pop songs that will easily get your foot tapping. Personal favourites of mine being Flesh For Fantasy and Hot In The City.

I think you can do a lot worse than this album, if you are already a fan of Idol then you already know what you are getting and this is some of the best and if you're new to him then this is a great introduction to his stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Rules OK., 13 Dec 2000
By 
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
I'm surprised that since his appearance in The Wedding Singer Mr Idol has not had a revival. Regardless, those who were lucky enough to be growing up with 80's music will remember this dude and how good his stuff was. They're all good here but Eyes Without A face remains my favourite - (I had my first kiss to it which probably explains why). So do the right thing and get yourself a copy. Soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
Brilliant 80's rock. What's to fault? Takes me back to my youth when I was sweet 17 and just passed my driving test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catchy as he'll, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You don't realise how good Billy Idol is until you actually sit through this album.
Some great tunes and a lot of his big hits.
Would've been nice to maybe include some of his earlier Generation X stuff such as King Rocker, but the later Gen X stuff is a great addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80s Rock, 19 May 2013
By 
Tang T. Yu (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
Awesome as a collection! It never gets tired running the tracks over and over again after many years have passed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Idol, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
If you love Billy Idol then you will enjoy this cd as it has all of his memorable hit. It's a good mood cd and great to dance to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A truly great CD, full of teenage 80s memories., 26 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD, brings back good memories of my youth. great for in the car.You will sing along you cant help it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly brilliant!, 16 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best (Audio CD)
Anyone into classic idol will appreciate this album. Also under the name of 11 of the best which is extremely hard to get hold of, it features all his greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some great tracks, some not so great but on the whole a good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Including postage it cost £2, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hello people in internet land. I have been sent an email requesting me to share some words about this CD. It has some good tunes to listen to whilst driving. There you go. All the best, bye for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best
Idol Songs: 11 Of The Best by Billy Idol (Audio CD - 1990)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews