Customer Reviews
Ram


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where has this album been all my life?
There was a time when I blithely assumed that John & Yoko was where it was really at. In terms of the Beatles, Paul was just the old sweet-toothed loverboy with a penchant for writing saccharine songs while John provided the real meat. Everything I once thought I knew was consigned to the bin when I heard this album. Because, while John & Yoko were ploughing their lonely...
Published on 13 Jan. 2004

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
i was very disappointed with cd 2 of this package.i have been looking forward to the deluxe editions because of the unreleased songs done at the time, but 'hey diddle' has a fade in intro,(why), and 'sunshine sometime' is only the instrumental version when there is a chorus vocal out on 'bootleg'. after all this hype why dont the artists release all the songs in the...
Published on 26 May 2012 by gambo


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
By 
Jose Molist Diaz (Barcelona, catalunya,España) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
great great great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
Awesome album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ram on paul the top man, 18 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
Paul is a master of melody amazing
Twists and turns of back seat of my car really
Illustrate that fact. Let's all be glad pauls still
Going strong. There is only one paul and he's top man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram [Mono] [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Lovely item in perfect condition!!! One of the rarest Paul McCartney's stuff never released before. Only for Macca's fans. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure gold, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
if you like the beatles later stuff ,and like McCartneys style then you must add this to your collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAM, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
Forget about what the critics said back in the day, this album is as good as anything Macca's ever released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real grower, 8 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
Despite its reputation, Ram is actually a very good album which I think got some undue flak on release because of what it is NOT: some big musical statement from a key sixties icon charged with breaking up the Beatles. Now that all that context has died away we can value it for what it is - a series of tuneful, whimsical songs peformed with great verve. Most of McCartney's virtues are on show: melody which gets under the skin, good musicianship and a very impressive vocal range (how far he's declined now, sadly!). This album is a real grower, a whimsical mini-masterpiece from a man who at the time just really wanted to retreat to his farm and play some songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars another good CD, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
I have had this for years on vinyl it a cracker and now able to hear all over again great will buy a few more of paul CDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mcartney Magic, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
I like this a lot, my first hearing of this was only a couple of months ago. I knew that it existed an was interested to check out what it was like. I was not disappointed. The album has songs which have that instantly recognisable sheer quality and craftsmanship of a great artist. I have heard enough of this artist to know that he often has delightful surprizes in store for the ears. This work is no exeption. First track particularly 'Groovy'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely album, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram (Audio CD)
classic mccartney. not liked by critics at the time but a vast array of musical styles on one album. Paul's own version of the white album for the extent of diversity. Stand out tracks are Too Many People, Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey which was a US No 1 single but not released in the UK and Back Seat of My Car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ram
Ram by Paul McCartney (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews