Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Neil
This CD is beautiful - Neil has an amazing voice - being classically trained he is a master. The well known classical tracks have been recorded with Neil's beautiful lyrics added. A must for your collection! A track that is often heard on the radio is 'Turning back the hands of time' which is Puccini's Nessun Dorma with Neil's own lyrics - words are amazing, very...
Published on 26 July 2009 by jeannie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars classically sedaka
Great cd magical Sedaka. Only 15sec of first track on disc recorded!! a bit let down but still great.Fantastic.to lay back and listen to and relax.
Published 16 months ago by Kenneth G Thornhill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Neil, 26 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
This CD is beautiful - Neil has an amazing voice - being classically trained he is a master. The well known classical tracks have been recorded with Neil's beautiful lyrics added. A must for your collection! A track that is often heard on the radio is 'Turning back the hands of time' which is Puccini's Nessun Dorma with Neil's own lyrics - words are amazing, very emotional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sedaka Classical, 27 July 2009
By 
Cynthia Morgan "hiyacynth" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
Neil himself states it took him nearly ten years to produce this cd, well Neil, it was well worth the wait. What could be more enjoyable than favourite classical pieces with lyrics, and sung by one of my favourite singers. The orchestral arrangements are superb, Neil's voice is hauntingly passionate and melodious. If you are a Neil Sedaka fan, and even if you are not a classical music fan, you must own this cd, very rarely has an artist moved me to tears, but this one did! Please, please, please produce a DVD too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars touches the heart, 29 Dec 2004
By 
Mrs. Jean A. Mutoro (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
watched this on video at my sisters and could not stop listening the words that are wrote for the music are really showing true thoughts and emotion
the best ive heard well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classical Music in Words, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
I wanted to know how many sellers there were for this and the prices before I bought this product. For all you classical music lovers this is the C D for you if you would like to hear the words in English.What wonderful words to go with wonderful music. I would buy from Amazon without any worries.Try it you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It had to happen, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
Its a long standing tradition in popular music to set its lyrics to classical music but Neil Sedaka is only the 2nd as far as I know to spread the idea to an entire album the first being Annie Haslam.
Each song gives its classical title and only Chopin's Fantasie Impromptu is listed under the previous song of the 40s I'm always chasing rainbows
It goes though without saying that in a different musical climate to what goes down today this album would have been a big chart contender.
Maybe now that Katharine Jenkins has made classical music more popular than ever it would be a good time to reissue this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sedaka the classic, 15 Jan 2008
By 
pedro (poole, dorset) - See all my reviews
I have been a fan of Neil Sedaka for many years and rank him one of, if not, the best live performer I have been privellaged to see.

I am in the process of re-building my collection of his music having lost my set during some relationship turmoil (you can guess, can't you?).

However, Classically Sedaka, an album I feel displays the true and extraordinary talents of this prolific artist, is sadly not available on CD.

This album is an absolute 'must have', I will welcome any help I can get to obtain this on CD, as I no longer have any access to a cassette.

It's a most unusual thing to say 'I desperately miss and yearn for...' when talking about music, but this comfortably describes my feelings of this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent music, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
This CD is a combination of classical tunes interspersed with lyrics , Track 5 Nessun Dorma by Puccini "Turning Back The Hands of Time" is very moving to anyone with most of their life behind them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sedaka is a classic in his own right., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
Sedaka is consistently perfect. I've known him and his work for over fifty years. Play it and find out for youself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
Great take on classical music especially nessun dorma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classically Sedaka (Audio CD)
First class sedaka
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classically Sedaka
Classically Sedaka by Neil Sedaka (Audio CD - 1995)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews