Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music can't get any better than this
Riverdance, is one of the greatest CDs I am proud to have. There is something for everyone on it. It's beats and melodies are amazing. The title theme which doesn;t appear until track 8 is breathtaking with the haunting voice before the rythmic furore of the show's climax.
Bill Whelan has surpassed himself the use of Irish traditional music and other styles...
Published on 6 Nov 2005 by E. Davis

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy
I have not received the Riverdance CD I ordered!. The one I viewed online and ordered has "Riverdance" in white writing. I am after a specific track - the one I received had "Riverdance" in black writing and does not have the track I am after. So hugely disappointed and not happy that I will have to pay to return it! Trade Descriptions!!!
Published 4 months ago by pingpong4


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music can't get any better than this, 6 Nov 2005
By 
E. Davis "emohawk2006" (Les Avants, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
Riverdance, is one of the greatest CDs I am proud to have. There is something for everyone on it. It's beats and melodies are amazing. The title theme which doesn;t appear until track 8 is breathtaking with the haunting voice before the rythmic furore of the show's climax.
Bill Whelan has surpassed himself the use of Irish traditional music and other styles including Spanish gives the album such definition it represents the best of Ireland, and best of the music establishment.
Pure Genius!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 18 Aug 2004
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
[One CD, with a running time of 73:06 minutes.] This CD is the soundtrack of the fabulous show, Riverdance, which alone makes it a must-have. But even outside of that, the music is superb, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys listening to Irish music. The paperwork included with the CD has a list of the tunes, along with the credits, as well as the words to all of the songs (including the one in Gaelic!).
I really enjoyed this CD and highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what Irish music should be like., 13 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
The show redefined Irish dance - gone were the straight backed, prim and proper styles which came into force with the prudish 20th century. This was dancing filled with passion, a celebration of life. The album, too, captures this feeling exquisitely. Let it play, and you'll physically feel your heart thumping and the hairs standing on the back of your neck. It is vibrant and radiating, a testament to the culture which gave birth to this music in its truest form. If you've seen the show, you'll know what I'm talking about and won't be able to resist this album. If you haven't, do yourself a favour and buy this album NOW. It's not quite the same as seeing the show live, but it's an excellent start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A stirring soundtrack, 18 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
I saw the Riverdance show in 1997 and had not listened to the music since. I am really enjoying the CD, although I skip over the really slow (almost dreary) tracks. Reel Around the Sun is by far the best, and it's great to have the sound of the taps on the big troupe tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely..., 17 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
Bill Wheelan's music is always lovely. The Riverdance soundtrack is particularly nice, though I was a little dissapointed that the poetry from the show was not on the soundtrack. If you like gentle music with an Irish flavour that can inspire and evoke emotion, this is definately the CD for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and delivery experience, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
Very pleased with the product and quick delivery. I have been a long time fan of Riverdance, glad to have my own copy now. Thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
I have not received the Riverdance CD I ordered!. The one I viewed online and ordered has "Riverdance" in white writing. I am after a specific track - the one I received had "Riverdance" in black writing and does not have the track I am after. So hugely disappointed and not happy that I will have to pay to return it! Trade Descriptions!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Riverdance, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
Tried to copy the professional Irish dancers but kept falling over. Nice music though when you stand on yer head. Great buy. Can't wait for their next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful album of music, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautiful album. If you like the show or Irish or Celtic music then you will love this album. A nice variety of slow, peaceful, calming songs and exciting, fast tempo pieces. And for those who love they way the taps in the show add to the music, some of the pieces have the taps added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good toe tapping stuff with heart, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riverdance: Music from the Show (Audio CD)
Riverdance track also called 'cloudsong' is the pick of the litter here. Buy this even if you haven't seen the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab43bf30)

This product

Riverdance: Music from the Show
Riverdance: Music from the Show by Riverdance (Related Recordings) (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews