Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Live
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2002
When is Erykah Badu going to get worldwide recognition? This album blends the amazing vocal talents of Badu with the thick, passionate music of the band (and singers.) Quite possibly the most outstanding and fullfilling album of it's genre I believe. (And believe me I own the lot.) The soul that is put into the likes of Tyrone and On and On is unbelievable! And if you want something to give you a bit of a kick, there is no better than the Chaka Kahn cover (Stay)! Believe me-this is a must!!!!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2000
It's rare to find a live album of such quality, never mind one that so outshines the studio album that it's based upon.
Erykah and her band work through the songs from the studio album giving them a smoother, less harsh, feel. The performance is immaculate; delivered with style and humour.
If you only buy one live album, make it this one!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
This was the first album by Erykah Badu that I heard from start to finish - and I was hooked. Not just by her amazing voice but by the amazing songs and band she had backing her up.

I then purchased "Baduizm" and from there I can now count her as one of my all time favourite singers.

If you know who she is and what she can do, buy this album - its as simple as that!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Bought this after hearing it in a Amsterdam cafe one rainy day, it set the perfect relaxing atmosphere and embedded the memory deeply in my mind.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Arrived in good time.

Came as advertised.

Good deal and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Gr8 price product communication and swift delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Beautiful tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
A recorded concert - really nice, with dialogue alongside the songs and it feels like you're there. The crowd's response makes some of the songs extra special. That said, most of the songs on this CD can be found on her other ones, so you're not missing much if you have Baduism and one or two of her newer albums (with the exception of Tyrone, which can only be found on this CD).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
A great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2009
my order came in perfect condition
and in a few days of ordering am very happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)