Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
This CD is an absolute gem, the clean and precise playing of simon preston combined with a great Klais organ is phenominal, you really can hear the bach, perfect articulation.
Published on 7 Aug 2012 by Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hardly new
CD case was unpacked and is scratched, CD has some minor scratches on surface but can be played without faults in reproduction. I suspect that this disc has been used and does not look like new product.
Published 21 days ago by Andrej Drnovsek


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Aug 2012
This review is from: J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue (Audio CD)
This CD is an absolute gem, the clean and precise playing of simon preston combined with a great Klais organ is phenominal, you really can hear the bach, perfect articulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Simon Preston, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue (Audio CD)
This is an extraordinarily good recording that really highlights the amazing skill and dexterity of Simon Preston (and Bach!). I could listen to it over and over again but unfortunately I have to work....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fine interpretation and performance, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue (Audio CD)
Simon Preston's playing was of top quality and the organ was a superb instrument. The tempi were well chosen in all sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hardly new, 2 Oct 2014
By 
Andrej Drnovsek "dreja" (Slovenia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue (Audio CD)
CD case was unpacked and is scratched, CD has some minor scratches on surface but can be played without faults in reproduction. I suspect that this disc has been used and does not look like new product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I expected, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue (Audio CD)
As usual super service and CD arrived quickly. This is the first CD of organ music I have purchased and will encourage me to listen to and buy more. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach's Toccata and Fugue, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue (Audio CD)
The music and recording are very good but your tedious requests for comments and reviews waste my time. I only have time to submit a star rating for each product - no words.

What I want is an Amazon e-mail address for genuine complaints.

I will not answer any more Review Your Purchases requests (except 5 star rating) so please do not send them to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue
J. S. Bach: Toccata & Fugue by Simon Preston (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews