Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful recording
A wonderful recording which added to my husband's collection. He was delighted to receive it for Christmas and has enjoyed listening to it a great deal.
Published 6 months ago by Judith Bryan

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Buy
I have no criticism of the performance of the Oratorio but was misled by the cover which indicates the CD contains the arias and choruses of the Christmas Oratorio. In fact the only choruses included were the opening chorus and the chorales. The other choruses were absent. I belong to a choral society and needed the CD to help me learn the choruses so this CD was of...
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by Soprano


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Buy, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses (Audio CD)
I have no criticism of the performance of the Oratorio but was misled by the cover which indicates the CD contains the arias and choruses of the Christmas Oratorio. In fact the only choruses included were the opening chorus and the chorales. The other choruses were absent. I belong to a choral society and needed the CD to help me learn the choruses so this CD was of little use to me. It would have been helpful if the CD description could have stated this substantial omission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful recording, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses (Audio CD)
A wonderful recording which added to my husband's collection. He was delighted to receive it for Christmas and has enjoyed listening to it a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bach: Christmas Oratorio, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses (Audio CD)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0000057DH/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_img

I would liked to have the year it was produced, as the conductor at the time produced 'middle of the road' interpretations, I thought that it was a new release and was dissapointed at the quality of the interpretation of the Oratorio.
I have made at least 2 purchases which again were old (20to30) yrs old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Dec 2010
By 
L. Trodd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses (Audio CD)
I'm not a Bach expert but I used this CD to help with my participation in a local choral group. The Grosser Herr aria sung by the Baritone is superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach: Christmas Oratorio, 25 Aug 2010
By 
Ann Blackburn "majoga" (Bellingham Northumberland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses (Audio CD)
Very quick delivery. Gd Quality. Beautiful music. Excellent soloists. Gd price.
What more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars JSBach - Christmas oratorios, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Gafarot "JA" (Cascais, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses (Audio CD)
Pilling up year after uear, I thought I need to get to the basics.
There are Christmas to remember and those with Oratorios were the ones.
Thanks, it was in my "case" a good choice.
JG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses
Bach: Christmas Oratorio - arias and choruses by Johann Sebastian Bach (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews