Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Stan Getz Album, 7 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
The best Stan Getz album money can buy. Relaxing soothing sounds to wind down to. Jazz Masters have excelled themselves with this selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool and laid back., 16 Jan. 2000
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
Very relaxing,just the thing after a hard days work. You can't help relaxing with a drink listening to this . A very well put together cd, good mix of classic tracks,well balanced to give you a cool and laid back evening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great disc - everyone should have this in their collection, 20 May 2007
By 
Mr. DAVID Geer "Korngold Fan" (Sydney Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
I grew up during the '60s and this was another of the great musical themes of the time but I believe its much more enduring than the Beatles and will outlive rock. That aside I just love the relaxed happy snap and swing of '60s Bossa Nova and no one does it better than Getz and friends - ironic really when you think of it - an American jazz musician driving the popularity and enduring for 50 years that way!
If you don't know something from this disc I'd be surprised and whilst I know my own kids aren't wrapped in it, I don't understand that and think they will come round any day soon!
If you like sax and latin styles you should give this a go (that's one of the other discs you should have by the way "Getz a go go" live with Astrid Gilberto, again very much of the time yet timeless. I love the interpretative irony of the telephone song).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent music for all ages and tastes. You can't go wrong with this!!!, 18 Oct. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
This music album was made in 1963 and it's totally timeless and as fresh in 2008 as when it was first made. I'm 43 and my dad is 70. My 8 year old son and all of us can't get enough of this. Getz's Chega De Saudade (One note samba) is totally the best jazz funk ever and all the other melodies are totally gold as well. You can buy this for yourslef or as a gift for a friend and it's totally priceless - worth a 100 times it's weight in gold. Enjoy!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
Really good soothing, relaxing music. Fits many moods, even to have this playing during dinner. Timeless pieces which will still be popular next century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stan Getz, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
Love the bossa nova sound.
Stan Getz is easy listening.and so good.
Very nice to relax to with a glass of wine and good friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jazz masters cd, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
stan getz was always my favourite as a young woman (i am now83) so still like to listen now and then so was pleased to find this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getz will forever be regarded as one of the best...., 27 April 2014
By 
Mr. J. H. Wheeler "Easy Street" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
He may have been described by a friend as 'a great bunch of guys' regarding his tumultuous life and behaviour, but he was still the fine example of what a master of the saxophone could aspire to...no jazz collection complete without--that simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully relaxing and calming, 6 Nov. 2014
By 
H. B. Hosegoood (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
This is just so good. As the other reviewers say, it is great to relax to or, in my case, to study to. You don't have to be a major fan of Bossa Nova to enjoy this. I defy anyone who likes relaxing music, jazz, classical etc… not to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased with this CD, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 (Audio CD)
Really pleased with this CD, bought for my jazz loving husband, plus I enjoy it, too! Came promptly, well wrapped. Would recommend the Seller and certainly use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53
Bossa Nova - Jazz Masters 53 by Stan Getz (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews