Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2013
A few years ago I collected as many different narrations of "Peter and the Wolf" as I could find, for a local radio Christmas special quiz. I was expecting the Sean Connery narration to the real turkey of the lot, but it turned out to be the best. Connery takes it seriously, he does not do a cute voice for children. He really makes you understand that being confronted by a wolf in the forest is frightening! Well done Sean.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
Oh, I still have the old family vinyl of this, and will buy the electronic version as I no longer own a record player! Just spent hours and hours as a kid play acting this out with my sisters, and just remember this as if a beautiful dream.

Did listen to it more recently, and behind the crackles of a now over-played LP (which WON'T be on what you buy!!) just the sexiest reading of Peter and the Wolf that money can buy. Funny, didn't notice that as a 7 year old! :-) Enjoy. Has to be better than the Terry Wogan version, hasn't it?!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Always been a fan of the Connery accent, and always been a fan of Prokofiev so was a slam dunk that I would like this CD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
Arrived quickly and in good condition. Bought it for the grandchildren to listen to but they don't quite know what to make of it yet!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
What a great place Amazon is as you seem to able to find everything that you want. Was asked to see if I could find this item for a gift. Easily found and the recipient is very pleased with the CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
I was raised listening to this recording and was so pleased to be able to enjoy it again. It is the best I have heard. Love it, love it, love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Arrived promptly. Product as described. Excellent service Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Can you please tell me why this is takink to long?
The item has not been dispatch yet and I order it almost 1 month ago!

At this point I will cancel the order!

Thanks Diogo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)