Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And then there were two
This is the recording of the first performance in the so-called `Three Tenors' series of concerts. Staged on the eve of the 1990 FIFA World Cup final in Italy on 7th July 1990, and broadcast live around the world, the event probably widened the listening audience of opera music more than any event in history and subsequently elevated the status of the three tenor singers...
Published on 18 Sept. 2007 by Mart

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars CD
Unfortunatly at least two tracks on this compact disc are badly damaged , I am very disappointed considering this was

supposed to be a new disc that I was purchasing.
Published on 20 Aug. 2011 by JD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars At top of their game, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
One of their greatest performances brilliant highly recommended shame Pavarotti is no longer with us I would have loved to be there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Singing., 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
Excellent Tenors and music. It gives us great pleaser to listen to good singing voices and a good orchestraVery enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for my wife who thoroughly enjoys listening to the album. Delivered ahead of the date which is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
By 
L. J. Lawson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To anyone who saw the original tv programe, this transports you back there. Mesmerising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good album nice to listen to with pasta and glass of vino tinto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great performance!, 25 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
This is one of the particularly good 3 Tenor cd's. I became disappointed with them when they performed a mock-operatic version of Singing In The Rain etc for their American performance in 1994. Somehow that one struck me as being a little too eager-to-please, and I didn't particularly appreciate it. However, this one is a very enjoyable cd and never too far from my player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. Lr Morris "legger" (south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
Wifes prezzie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
thanks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spine Tingling!, 19 Mar. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
Normally a very varied music fan, I bought this just to listen to something different ( and it was another of Amazon's wonderful cheapies!. It is so listenable. The 3 tenors at their spine-tingling best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert (Audio CD)
Wanted this for ages. Dad had this on video although differs slightly its still brilliant. These 3 great men have fabulous voices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert
Carreras Domingo Pavarotti in Concert by Luciano Pavarotti (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews