Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
Superb in every sense. I play it in my car most days. Splendid. This recording is special in many ways and means a lot to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rachmaninov Piano concerto No 2, 21 Jun 2014
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
Beautiful recording. I cannot fault it in any way. Every time I listen to it I appreciate such fine music even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The library choice !, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
If I were to be allowed only one recording of the Second Concerto it would be that of Sviatoslav Richter with Wislocki on DG and only one of the Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini it would be Rubinstein and Reiner on RCA but this remains after forty years very much the best coupling of the two pieces.

Wonderful playing by Ashkenazy throughout and immensely sympathic support from one of the finest of all Rachmaninov conductors with the LSO in great form - unreservedly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sounds, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars express delight., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
Great fast service and goods delivered in very good condition. will def' use again. love this music . EVERYONE should have this in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano Concerto No 2, 31 Oct 2013
By 
keith from Bath "grandad" (Bath Somerset UKbath, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
A well played and balanced recording. Pleased my wife who has wanted this piece of music by Rachmaninov for some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
I've recently started listening to Rachmaninov and this is one of several CDs I've bought. Agree wholeheartedly with all the previous reviews; it's top notch music well crafted and executed. Not tried the log fire test yet :-) 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
I bought this cd for a friends birthday present. The cd arrived in very good and has been played lots of times since its purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 / Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Audio CD)
it was very good as described the review is for the sake of doing a review but the item was as described i have no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews