Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden memories
I still have the LP with this cover picture from the 1960s, but it's showing its age, and this was a cheap way to get the tracks of that LP on CD (the exact equivalent CD is out of print and goes for ridiculous prices). The great numbers are all there - "Sand", "Summer wine", the superb version of "Elusive dreams" and the extraordinary "Some velvet morning". As well as...
Published on 20 Oct. 2012 by Teemacs

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Tales and Fantasies
My husband Likes the songs on Fairy Tales and Fantasies cd Thank you But its not my taste Thank you again
Published 18 months ago by jo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden memories, 20 Oct. 2012
By 
Teemacs (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
I still have the LP with this cover picture from the 1960s, but it's showing its age, and this was a cheap way to get the tracks of that LP on CD (the exact equivalent CD is out of print and goes for ridiculous prices). The great numbers are all there - "Sand", "Summer wine", the superb version of "Elusive dreams" and the extraordinary "Some velvet morning". As well as the surprisingly effective matching of the two very different voices, there is the wonderful arranging of Billy Strange. In addition, there are some tracks from the second, less successful Nancy and Lee LP ("Did you ever"). Really great to have them on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Tales & Fantasies, 24 April 2014
By 
J. Peacock (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
Love the gravelly voice of Lee Hazlewood. 'Summer Wine' is one of my very favourite songs & no-one does it better than Nancy & Lee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy listening, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
something that was around when i was growing up,and liked the songs then.i think kids of today would relate to this sort of music, if there is any willing subjects.please try ,and see what i mean. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brills, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
have tried to find this for a long time it bring back a time when life was a lot easier then it is now just a happy cd foot tapper to all the best nancy & lee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this album, have indeed always loved it., 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
I have had this album in the original vinyl version for a long time, but life has led me to where I have no more access to it, at least for the time being... So, I was missing it and was very glad to see that "Paris Summer", which I only had on an old cassette recording and I also wanted to have very much, had been included in the CD version, and "Did you ever", which I also have as a vinyl single...! So, very happy indeed with this product and so glad it is also still available on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilled with this as I had it on LP in ..., 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
Thrilled with this as I had it on LP in the sixties and it got lost in a house move. Can't stop playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OLD TIMES, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
CAN NOT BELIEVE FOUND ON CD , BRINGS BACK MEMORIES FOR WIFE AND NANNA.
ALL TIME GREAT MUSIC MUST HAVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous. I had the vinyl back in the late ..., 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
Fabulous. I had the vinyl back in the late 60s early 70s but of course I had got rid of that when the record player finally broke! This takes me right back to my teens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but has most of the songs and was a great find! So pleased, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
Not exactly the same as the old LP, but has most of the songs and was a great find! So pleased!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AND IT IS JUST AS GOOD, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fairy Tales and Fantasies (Audio CD)
I BOUGHT THE L.P, IN THE SIXTIES, AND IT IS JUST AS GOOD NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fairy Tales and Fantasies
Fairy Tales and Fantasies by Nancy Sinatra (Audio CD - 1989)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews