Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!
Great thing about this album is that she wrote all of songs from this album. This is area where Britney and Christina lacks their talent. Although it was released nearly 5 years ago, songs like "Do You Know" and "Show me love" is one of best pop/dance songs. Recommended for people looking for good pop music.
Published on 14 Mar 2002 by netboy@qwestinternet.net

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Max Martin Tracks are great
Robyn came before Britney Spears and worked with the guys behind Baby one more time, with her swedish mates on Cherion Productions. The singles are fabulous and the rest of album is more RNB than pop. But very good!
Published on 28 Nov 2000 by Barbapapa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 14 Mar 2002
This review is from: Robyn Is Here (Audio CD)
Great thing about this album is that she wrote all of songs from this album. This is area where Britney and Christina lacks their talent. Although it was released nearly 5 years ago, songs like "Do You Know" and "Show me love" is one of best pop/dance songs. Recommended for people looking for good pop music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Max Martin Tracks are great, 28 Nov 2000
This review is from: Robyn Is Here (Audio CD)
Robyn came before Britney Spears and worked with the guys behind Baby one more time, with her swedish mates on Cherion Productions. The singles are fabulous and the rest of album is more RNB than pop. But very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Voice, Great Songs, 15 May 2004
This review is from: Robyn Is Here (Audio CD)
I want to state that I hated the "teeny-bopper" movement of the late 90's through 2002. I don't like anything by Britney Spears, NSYNC, Backstreet Boys, Mandy Moore, etc. To me, these groups/individuals are corporate products with little talent and a lot of luck.
With that out of the way, I want to say this album by Robyn Carlsson stands head and shoulders above anything put out by the individuals mentioned above. More surprising is that Robyn writes her own material and won Best Female Artist for 2002 at the Swedish Grammy Awards. Beyond this album of material from 1997, she kind of fell off the map. But as a few other reviewers had said, had she released this album two years later, she would have made a name for herself.
"Do You Know (What it Takes)" and "Show Me Love" are the two strongest songs on the album; excellent material written when she was all of 16 years old at the time. There are some duds on the album, but as a whole, the album is a joy to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disappeared star, 23 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Robyn Is Here (Audio CD)
I think this album is wiked. I got it ages ago when i was younger, listened to it all the time but forgot about it. A couple of years later i find it again and stil love the songs. The songs are stil modern for this time which amazed me! It's just a shame she hasn't done anymore RnB because its very good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 24 Jun 2000
By 
"jo_h" (LONDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robyn Is Here (Audio CD)
ABSOLUTE BRILLIANCE! THIS IS WHERE THE LIKES OF BRITNEY SPEARS AND CHRISTINA AGUILERA GET THEIR INSPIRATION FROM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the pop album you expect..., 4 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Robyn Is Here (Audio CD)
I bought this album after hearing the pop singles "Show Me Love" and "Do You Know" and "Do You Really Want Me". (These were sort of Britney Spears sounding.) But when I got home and listened to it, I couldn't really find another pop track. The rest of the album is produced by other people, and most of it is R&B. The nearest song to the singles is "Don't Want You Back", but please don't buy it and be disappointed. (Listen first.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa69b7060)

This product

Robyn Is Here
Robyn Is Here by Robyn (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews