Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE GREATEST MOVIE SOUNDTRACK OF ALL-TIME, 8 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
King Creole was an excellent movie, and the soundtrack more than lives up to the film.
The original album hit #2 in America and #4 in Britain in 1958, plus the EPs King Creole Vol 1 and Vol 2 held both the #1 & 2 spots on the Billboard EP chart, with the Elvis EP at#6 and Jailhouse Rock at#8 all at the same time: this is very impressive as this was at a time when EPs sold far more than albums, both EPs sold over half a million copies each, the album sold 300,000 even though the EPs already contained all the songs.
And the songs are outstanding, King Creole and Hard Headed Woman are rock classics, hard driven and dangerous.
The duet Crawfish is a wonderful calypso inspired song, whilst the ballads are beautifully sung yet are a million miles away from the meanacing Trouble, a song that has become a legendary, not only here but as the opener in Elvis 68 Special.
There are plenty alternate takes here, making this an essential CD for everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Live the King, 2 Dec 2010
By 
Stephen Price "stormy 88" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
An absolute stunning album from start to finish. Probably one of Elvis' best albums and a superb film. I own this on the original vinyl and I now own it on CD and a brilliant job has been done in the transformation.
I would suggest that you buy the film first and then without further persuassion you will then buy the CD.
A great addition to any music/film collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Elvis Film Music Ever, 3 Sep 2012
By 
David R. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
This was Elvis's 4th film and his best. The songs are all memorable with Elvis's voice at his best. After this film was made Elvis joined the army. His film music after this were not as good with only one or two tracks worthy of a high rating. This is the best! If you like this album. I recommend you get the DVD of the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best ever, 26 Oct 2009
By 
M. J. Hampton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
great sountrack album completely capturing 50's rock music together with dixieland swing love all the alternative takes nice warm heartfelt love songs e.g as long as i have you , don't ask me why and real thumping rockers like hard headed woman. all in all one of the best ever soundtracks of any musical of any genre .go on treat yourself buy this tremendous album. you will love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
This is probably one of the best soundtracks from an Elvis movie. The album has been remastered and the quality is very good. Another one I have on vinyl that is safely stored away. A good mix of music .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vintage elvis., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
As I hoped. Same as my lost 60year old lp. Best music film elvis made.might buy the film now.excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The King At His Best, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
My wife bought this on vinyl when it first came out, so I thought it was time she got the CD and very pleased she is too.
If you like Elvis and you've been listening to compilation albums and think that it is time to try a full album with tracks that you've not heard before, then King Creole is a very good place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great songs by the greatest ever, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i gave it 5 stars because that's what it's worth very interesting hearing different takes on some songs plus the bonus ep was a welcome surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars King Creole is King of Soundtracks, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
Definitly His Best Soundtrack. As the Movie is briliant the songs are even better. The Soundtrack proves that Elvis had diversity in what he was able to sing from rockin roll to jazz to ballads to blues to almost anything, he was truly a remarkable Entertainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Elvis cd, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Creole (Audio CD)
Again bought thiis cd for my relative to add to his collection he rated is great and said he would buy more when needed.thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King Creole
King Creole by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews