Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Any Kenny G. albums.
I first heard Kenny G's music in the early 90's and fell in love with this brilliant musician on the spot. I did have a cassette tape, lost it and as it came to mind again, I decided to order it as a CD. I can't tell you how glad I am that I bought it again. Superb----- you can't get nuch better than that.
Published on 19 Jun 2010 by Mrs. Margaret A. Golby

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The soundtrack to a permanent vegetative state.
Enjoy taking the lift? Love a good long wait on hold? Find your toes tapping to the radio in the doctor's waiting room? Feel the urge to dance in the Cleaning Products and Binliners aisle in Morrisons? Then you'll love the insipid, soulless faux-jazz muzak of Kenny G.

Thinking about buying this (or any other) Kenny G record? I'll save you the effort; everything...
Published on 4 July 2008 by Jack


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
Have always loved Kenny g songs. Played 'Forever in Love' at our wedding 19 years ago and the song is still fresh and relevant. Great music, soothing and emotional and sets the pace for almost any mood. Songs are ideal for any setting or occasion. Loved the personal message from Kenny G; really connects.

Priceless and would definitely recommend.

Well done Kenny G, love you and look forward to more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
First Kenny G album I bought so it is superb to have it in CD form finally , good to wander down memory lane .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
Goof most enjoyable to listrn to espe ialy when you want to unwind & have a bit og time to yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulously smooth, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
This is the second time I've bought this CD. Fabulously smooth and calming especially when driving through town! Have now saved on iPad and iPhone so should have it forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What canone say, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
Brilliant - His music is just the best - never thought much about the saxophone till I heard him play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
BOUGHT THIS AS A TAPE MANY YEARS AGO AND WANTED TO REPLACE IT, BEST ALBUM HE EVER MADE, BUT I AM SURE HE HAS MADE MORE SINCE, DEFINITELY MY FAVOURITE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good collection of KennyG's work, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
Wide selection and some are good for Argentine Tango dance. I bought this for this purpose. As regards listening, it is a bit samey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent lyrical music, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
This is brilliant CD. Beautiful lyrical music. Haunting melodies that are both relaxing and transporting. it provides a wonderful background to a romantic night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RELAX !!!, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (Audio CD)
I love Kenny G's music, it is so soft, smooth and relaxing. I listen to it in my car and find myself relaxed and quiet while driving !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Uplifting!, 26 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathless (MP3 Download)
I used to have this album on tape (remember them?!) and kept it in the car to cheer me up when driving home after a tough day. So glad I bought it again on MP3 - it's so uplifting, deeply emotional, technically brilliant, and one of the best albums ever made in the '90s. Kenny G's tone on sax is unbeatable and this album covers everything from upbeat rhythms to chilled out mood music. Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa868b6b4)

This product

Breathless
Breathless by Kenny G (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews