Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look, I've never been to the American deep south...
... but if I were to go, to wander in the fields in the pitch black night lit with only the huge, hovering moon to protect my path forwards? As I pushed my way through the waist high corn, slightly drunk in the mid summer humidity, if I were in love and yearning another? This album would do just fine as a soundtrack.

Less 'aggressive' and feedbacky than their...
Published on 11 July 2009 by M. Rothenberg

versus
0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a durge this is
Oh my word, I heard one song and liked it, bought the cd and hate it as its tone dose not alter from song to song, its a wrist slasher.
Published on 23 Mar. 2013 by Graham Sexty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest albums ever recorded, 22 Sept. 2011
Hope Sandoval's voice is beautiful and this album is timeless.

This album can help you through bad times, send you off to sleep or simply make you feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Everyone should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
Lovely album full of lovely song s. The most beautiful track is 'Into Dust', so simple yet haunting and captivating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this album for ever! Worth the wait for the new one! Hope is still rather fetching after all this time!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLISS, 24 Jan. 2010
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
Excellant CD - my favourite of the moment.
Love Hopes voice - very haunting.
A relaxing cd - no need for drugs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
Great music, lives in car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
tks vm, it was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
I love this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As enchanting as fireflies dancing on your windowsill...., 29 Jun. 2004
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
That's the way I would try to describe Mazzy Star. I don't think there are adequate words to pronounce how delicate, haunting and beautiful the work is. Sandoval's voice is both charming and sad, bright and haunting. Any true music lover is bound to reap a world of joy from their work....
....and Katarina this music always reminds me of you. I hope you contact me again some day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamy and smooth, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So Tonight That I Might See (Audio CD)
Pure lust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

So Tonight That I Might See
So Tonight That I Might See by Mazzy Star (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews