Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can you add more stars??
I've owned this set since it first came out. This is a must for any "purist" Beatles fan, it's the way the albums were originally released in England. Songs that were originally released as only singles are on the 2 Past Masters discs. The packaging is classy and the book offers interesting bits that I hadn't read in other publications or articles. What can you...
Published on 28 Mar. 2001

versus
1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy it!!!!
Dont buy this, it's just the ordinary cds in a cheap plastic case. You can buy the all the cds for less than £200
Published on 9 Jan. 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can you add more stars??, 28 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
I've owned this set since it first came out. This is a must for any "purist" Beatles fan, it's the way the albums were originally released in England. Songs that were originally released as only singles are on the 2 Past Masters discs. The packaging is classy and the book offers interesting bits that I hadn't read in other publications or articles. What can you say? It's the complete works of the greatest group in history, as they were originally presented to the world (mono and stereo).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb presentation of the most brilliant music ever written, 12 Mar. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
Being one of the Beatles' biggest fans since 1962, I already have all their music on original vinyl but wanted the convenience of CD for my car etc. I wondered if this box set was going to be a waste of money. I need not have worried; I was really delighted with the whole presentation. The roll-top box really compliments the wonderful music held within and takes pride of place along side my black hi-fi unit. The only criticism I can make is in finding the first four albums reproduced in MONO! Never-the-less, all in all, a highly treasured possession for any Beatles fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but nicely presented and on the whole worth it, 13 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
First impressions are that this is nicely packaged in a smart custom made roll top box with a booklet to guide you quickly to the tracks you want. The booklet gives some information on each track but could be more informative. I was a little surprised to find that this is really a set of previously published albums rather than a specially assembled "complete works". Having said that, the recordings are good quality and sufficiently comprehensive to satisfy most fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent Product., 13 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
I have also owned this since this was released, and I agree with the review on this page and it is a must to own for fans of the band.

I could not believe my eyes when it arrived at my door. It is beautifully presented, and would make a wonderful gift for any fan. All the albums are in the set, apart from things like the anthology albums and other albums that were released after the band split.

I would always purchase the product NEW rather than USED.

Mike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All The Beatles' Albums, 19 Sept. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
What can I say? - Brilliant! Any true lover of music should have this in their collection. All on CD, now all on my iPod.

It's not cheap, but it is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most exceptional box set ever released and ever to be., 6 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
I listened to this box set, which may seem a great deal of money but sincerely worth it, recently and I realised how stunning this was. It is not just an album, it is a world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you really need convincing?, 17 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
OK, so you may have to sell your children in to white slavery to afford the set, but when it arrives at your home, you'll praise the lord as you roll back the beautiful black wood shutter on the front of the box and bask in the glory that is the Beatle's back catalogue.
You don't need me to tell you about the music in here. At it's worse, it's just a bit mediocre. But even the greatest band of the 1960's pop era had to have some stuff to show how great most of it was.
Oh, stop reading and click the "Add to Cart" button now... You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy it!!!!, 9 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
Dont buy this, it's just the ordinary cds in a cheap plastic case. You can buy the all the cds for less than £200
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUY THE BREAD AND THROW AWAY THE BIN, 6 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Beatles (Audio CD)
RIP OFF AND IF ANYONE WANT THE BREAD BIN BOX AND I AM WILLING TO EXCHANGE FOR THE BREAD. THE BREAD IS SO CHEAP AND NO WONDER THAT PAUL IS LAUGHING GETTING ALL THE MONEY TO PAY FOR HIS SO CALLED MARRIGE. HERE IS 200 POUNDS FOR YOUR COFFEE AND LET ME IF YOU ACCEPT THE OFFER BUT CLIFF RICHARD WILL ACCEPT AS HE WILL SINGN THE YOUNG ONE AND YOU FILL FOLOW BY SINGING YESTERSAY WHEN WE RIPP YOU OFF.BYE LOVE YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beatles
Beatles by The Beatles (Audio CD - 1988)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews