Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2016
Had to buy another copy to replace one I left in a car when I sold on, it has the version of "across the universe" which starts with birds taking off from water is to be found on this recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
The second and final instalment of discs covering tracks not released on Beatles albums in the 1960s. Mainly singles (A and B sides) and other lost gems such as Across The Universe. Unbeatable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Pure nostalgia. Sent quickly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
cd is fab how about that lol cant wait till i receive volume one no one on this planet could beat amazon on cd prices thanks everyone kind regards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Covers a few of The Beatles greats.
A good starting point if you are looking for a CD to cover a few known songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
the songs on this cd are so good and the sound is brilliant I recommend this cd for beatle fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
The Beatles are always good. I wanted this to plug a gap in my Beatles library and it does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2001
Although some of the songs are a bit ropey by Beatles standards, this CD is simply worth buying for the opening 4 tracks. They are not on any of the Beatles albums, and as such are hard to find (they were only released as singles), but they are perhaps 4 of the Beatles finest pieces of work. 'Day tripper' has one of the catchiest riffs ever, 'We can work it out' is a beautiful song with a fantastic accordion backing, 'Paperback Writer' has perhaps the cleverest lyrics of any Beatles track and the magnificent 'Rain', maybe my fave Beatles song (a very bold statement!!). It features the funkiest drumming from Ringo, and a supertight bassline. Its just the sound of the Beatles at their creative peak, sounding incredibly simple yet astoundingly complex at the same time, with John singing with a sneering tone that just says "We're f*cking great and we know it!". I cannot believe that more people haven't heard it before, so buy it now so you can experience the sheer magnificance of them all!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Very quick delivery and product exactly as advertised. Recommended seller. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
excellent value for money, very pleased in very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)