Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic rock, 9 Oct. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
This is clearly one of the best albums to have ever been produced. The combination of soft ballads and rock and roll really gives it a good balance. With songs to suit every mood this is definately worth a listen, if not a place in your record collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old is Best, 4 May 2010
By 
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
I bought this album when it was first released in the 80's. It was a brilliant album then and still is. I have been buying alot of music cd's as all my albums were stolen after a break-in some years ago. My job involves travelling all over the country so i like to listen to good music from renowned artist's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed bag, 16 Nov. 2007
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
This album is great in places but distinctly average in others. That said, the good far outweighs the bad on this classic album.

There are several brilliant tracks, my personal favourites being "Even now" (classic Seger), Shame on the Moon and particularly Roll Me Away. I feel it's a bit let down by Little Victories which feels like a filler track and Boomtown Blues which doesn't do it for me.

Actually, I'd give it 5 stars but it's a very short album for a single CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time rock classic, 17 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
I agree with the other 5* reviews here. I brought this when released in the 80's at the same time as Dire Straits Alchemy.

Unfortunately kids destroyed my stylus and time moved on.

They were great then having purchased it again it remains a timeless classic.

I would prefer to have 9 excellent/good tracks rather than have mediocre padding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the distance, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
the distance,bob seger and the silver bullet band
i have a lot of bob seger music, but this is one i never was aware off,a nice supprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolute gold, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
Some of the best music I have heard from the band, beautiful songs with marvelous words, excellent production I recommend this to anyone who has ever heard of Bob seager
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the distance bob seger and the silver bullit band, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
apologies, i put the wrong song on here that i couldnt find any where else apart from this cd. the song is 'somewhere tonight'

this song is so hard to get anywhere else, in fact you cant get it anywhere except on this cd. Its such a lovely song and is so rellevent now as we are going into autumn. The review of the album is not good but i found it good. I love my music and am not a perfectionist but like it to sound good and this one does to me so in the future if i want something i maybe will ignore the perfectionist and just enjoy what i want to hear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 👍, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Distance (Audio CD)
Quick and perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Distance
The Distance by Bob Seger (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews