Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars61
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£4.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 October 2013
This is a superb debut album. I love all the Foo's albums but this is one that has a special place in my heart. It reminds me of when rock music was good in the 90's & can still sound as fresh now as it did in 1995! 'Big me' is my favourite standout track but there isnt a poor track on the album.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
This will be a short review because I think the music on this album needs no big up, the music does more than speaks for its self. In my opinion this is the best album they have released to date. Thanks.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2003
Granted, this album isn't as good as Nirvana's Nevermind but it's a hell of a debut! Dave G recorded the entire album himself which shows what a good musician he actually is. The songs are all good, standouts are This Is A Call, For All The Cows and Weenie Beanie. You can definitely see the nirvana influences on the album, it has a very grungey sound but hey, thats not a bad thing. The only thing that i could say bad about the album is that DG's singing isnt quite what Kurts was but this is Foo Fighters, not Nirvana! Rock on!!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2000
There are few things that can be said to be truely original. This album only titled 'Foo Fighters' is a must have. It is what Nevermind was to Nirvana. The songs are so powerfull a well written, Dave Grohl suprised everyone with the outcome. There are strong early Nirvana influences and early 'Seattle' sounds. This album is Dave Grohl's own work and reflects true inspiration only possible from working with the Seattle thing. A total must for any fan of Nirvana or Foo Fighters
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2006
When I first heard this album I fell in love with it, from the first 2 immediate impact of This Is A Call & I'll Stick Around to the last strains of Exhausted we have Jazz, Punk and Garage rock tracks all over the place. O.k. the production isn't great but originally it's was a batch of demos but to me this only adds to the feel of this fantastic album.
0Comment10 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
I'm a late arrival to the Foo's music but have to say I'm loving it. This is their first album & there's still that grunge influence here & a sign of great things to come.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
the foo fighters have done a spectacular album up to their normal amazing standard.every song is fantastic and well worth listening to over and over.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
A very quick dispatched, And I'm very satisfied with the cd, it's so great to listen to an old songs. Many thanks and all the best!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Being a fan of Foo Fighters recent work, I thought I'd check out their earlier recordings.

I was not disappointed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Great music, a real pleasure. Foo Fighters Rocks! I recommend to everyone with a good taste of music. One of the best band.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.