Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2009
Ahhhhhh its 1995 again. Endless parties, not a care in the world, no mortgage, no kids...... I digress!

Hearing these wonderful tracks bring such memories flooding back - the mid nineties, when brit/indie pop was at its strongest, I should Coco sums it all up for me.

I've just picked this CD up again after a few years on the shelf, and it still has the power to blow me away - its a classic, and at this price, it would be a crime not to buy it. Nuff said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2000
This album typifies the raw energetic sound that made Supergrass one of the best live band of the '90s. Gaz (who I happened to have gone to school with) was only 19 when "Alright" came out and this pop-rockin' generation defining song makes this album worth buying alone. If Roger Simmons (old music teacher) could see you now hey guys !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2006
Well, they are aren't they? And this was the best song on the album for me. The songs range from punk, Jam, early Bowie and Kinks influences, but with songs like Alright, completely original. Great harmonies and clever guitar work.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2000
This a fantastic debut, of quality indie music, with a fresh vibrant sound missing from their later albums.
One of the best debut albums in the 1990s? I should coco. (sorry)
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Loud, compressed mastering. Amazon's terrible packaging for this item resulted in the cover being completely bent back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2000
There are only 2 debut albums from the 90's of real quality.Definately maybe and this liitle gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Forgot how awesome the album is - good product and delivery from seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Superb album from this UK based band. Very unique sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2001
This is a definate must have for all music lovers, the whole album has a wonderful energetic feel to it, with a hint of retro thrown in making it a timeless piece of work. Favourites would be of course, Caught by the Fuzz and She's so Loose. Comedy, delicious melodies and an impeccable talent of semantics.....buy, buy buy!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
A Brilliant, joyous and crazy debut album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)