Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing talent, amazing woman
Milla Jovovich is an amazing woman, not only is she extremely attractive, Ukranian and an amazing actress, but she can sing, and boy she can really sing. Her voice is amazing and the music original. The fact that she wrote the music herself adds even more of a personal touch to this very personal album. All the songs are amazing and very catchy, not in a pop sense, but in...
Published on 5 July 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great for folky taste!
I am a massive Fan of Milla, im sure its great but I don't like it simply cause its folky and I was expecting something a bit more indie and grungie, my own fault I should of read reviews!
Published 11 months ago by sheepy1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing talent, amazing woman, 5 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
Milla Jovovich is an amazing woman, not only is she extremely attractive, Ukranian and an amazing actress, but she can sing, and boy she can really sing. Her voice is amazing and the music original. The fact that she wrote the music herself adds even more of a personal touch to this very personal album. All the songs are amazing and very catchy, not in a pop sense, but in the way really, truely good music stays with you. I find myself trying to sing 'In a glade' but because of the language barrier usually only manage "un chuch chuch, ee chuch chuch chuch' with looks wierd typed but certainly isn't, it as with the other songs is a masterpiece. The music can be whatever your mood dictates, whether inspiring, moving, calming, etc. The music is different from anything on the market that it is a true must buy. Its not any common style, nor is it new age. The only catagory I could put it into it the catagory of Milla - she is so cool that she needs her own catagory. Both me and my friend Jackie M. are both now major fans of this godsend of an album. The only bad thing about this album is the response people give on seeing it, they assume that 'The Divine Comedy' is the band, and those without open minds question the reasoning of the from cover, but I think that these just add to the delight of this charmed album. Buy this CD you will love every minute of music, and wish that there was more. Milla is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Milla's Album is quirky and surprising, and will chill u out, 29 Mar 2001
By 
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
The first time I heard Milla's album was yesterday. It is a surprise, and I didn't really expect such a mellow, musical collection of beautiful songs. All of the tracks have a unique feel to them. The best thing about this album was the fact that after listening to the first three sings you will have chilled out big time. The worst thing would have to be the design on the cover (not really a complaint but..thats it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, Spiritual, Hauntingly Beautiful....., 10 Mar 2001
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
I wasnt sure if i should buy this album, but i did because it has been granted lovely reviews. It grabbed my emotions straightaway, it has such a calming, relaxing atmosphere and makes me feel like i am almost on another planet. Really!! It had such a strong, intense power upon me, that nothing else compares, it is like a spiritual experience. And yes, i can see why she is compared to Kate Bush and Tori Amos but she has completely her own, original, fascinating style!! Every single song is brilliant, that i couldnt pick out any weaker or stronger points, and they all blend into each other perfectly without sounding repetitive or boring. If you are considering buying this for whatever reason, please dont hesitiate like i did, because when you hear it you will wonder how you ever lived without it!! Listen to it with an open mind. I wish other people my age (14) were able to hear this music and not be polluted by the intolerable excuse for talent in the charts these days. It is unbeatable, a classic and one of my very favourites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful, beautiful album, 16 Jan 2007
By 
C. Simpkins "darkbard0" (W.Yorks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
When I first heard that Milla Jovovich sang as well as acted and modelled, I cringed like most people do when they find out that an actress/actor is trying to push into more fame by singing. I gave the album a chance because I love Milla Jovovich as an actress, and I was thankfully surprised.

Her voice is truly amazing, and will lull you into a state of contentment as you listen to the gorgeous tracks in the album. This isn't music for making musics sake to make her even more well known or wealthy. This is music made obviously because she loves it and it means something to her.

There is no bad track on this, all of them take a unique form creating different vibes but will all mesmerise you easily. It's one of those CD's you will never tire of, and Milla Jovovich has one of those voices you will always crave more of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars who would have thought....., 9 May 2007
By 
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
i was reluctant to buy this album because it was described as "quirky" and how her sound was close to her roots and her traditional music from her home country... i had been looking at this album for months before i decided to take a chance and buy it.. i mean i absoloutely love her when it comes to acting... but as it turns out... i love her as an artist even more!!! This album is absoloutely brilliant... "quirky" it is... but she can pull it off with her sound.. her voice is just as beautiful as she is.. and even more!! i would urge any one reading this to buy the album... you wont be dissapointed!! its just a shame she hasnt released any more.... :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm absolutely captivated with this album - buy it!, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
Milla Jovovich was 19 when this highly rated album came out. She has a unique, expressive and captivating voice and she wrote most of the songs and proved she is also an amazing songwriter. She can even play guitar. I absolutely love this album and can't stop listening to it especially "The Gentleman Who Fell"; "It's Your Life" "Don't Fade Away" and "Clock". I sincerely hope she brings out another album now that she has achieved so much in film (5th Element,Resident Evil, The Fourth Kind etc, and next film The Winter Queen. Don't hesitate to buy this album!
Her new single is now available on Amazon USA "Electric Sky"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who would have guess it, 9 Sep 2006
By 
Ying Chan "ying chan" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
Known for her movies and modelling carrer, but also a singer, she has recorder other songs/albums but nothing compares to this album, to me it very "melodic" / "folk", but it is the voice that is both suprising and amazing, given someone can look that good and can actually sing, with an eastern european sound.

One of my favorite song is "Clock" inspired by Anne Frank, and the other is "It's Your Life"...her other albums and collabourations are not of this standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting find, 15 Jun 2006
By 
Brian Ellis "westie lover" (Lancs England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
Saw the other reviews and thought I would give it a try.What a very good voice she has and the songs are very melodic.One of those albums the more you play it the better it gets.No poor tracks at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Class, 29 Jan 2005
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
I LOVE this album. From beginning to end I melt every time I hear it. Each song conjures up different images, her voice is just amazing. This is one actress that shows that she really is multi talented!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful record., 30 Nov 2004
By 
Mr. M. Leek "introverted_lamenting" (Guildford, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Divine Comedy (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic CD with a beautifully soothing collection of songs. Amazingly tranquil music provides the medium which delivers Milla's lovely voice. The songs are catchy and on the second or third listen you will find yourself singing along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb156424c)

This product

The Divine Comedy
The Divine Comedy by Milla Jovovich (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews