Customer Reviews


21 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80's nostalgia and a great record to boot, 9 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
When I first saw this CD I was a little unsure as to whether or not to buy it but after listening to just 3 snippets from the album over the net I knew I wanted it. When it arrived through the door I ripped th packaging off in gleeful anticipation and put it on. I must say that I listened to it from start to finish and wasnt disappointed. The first 2 tracks are belters "we close our eyes" and "king of wishful thinking" which most people will remember from Pretty Woman, and the quality just doesnt deteriorate. This is a great album for anyone who loves good music from the days when the charts were still worth the paper they were written on. An 80s classic as good today as it was then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greats !, 20 Nov. 2013
By 
BOOK RAVEN (NORTH OF ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
Although it is very much a snapshot of it's time, Pete Cox's wonderful voice is always worth listening to. I love the King is Dead - it is an exceptionally well crafted song. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great classic hits, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
Good Greatest Hits/Best Of album featuring classic hits such as King of Wishful Thinking. Great music. Timeless and will get you moving to the beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories listening to this, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
I went to see the 80s bands at the CIA in Cardiff and after listening to all the various acts,it inspired me to buy the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Songs, 29 May 2012
By 
Mr. L. C. Emmott "Lee Emmott" (Uk Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
I was listening to some of these songs on a radio station some sound nice The King Of Wishful Thinking and We Close Our Eyes.

The beat is fast and the lyrics are pretty good.

This CD will be for anyone who likes a bit of 80's music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back good memories, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
This album brings back good memories for me, no mortgage and no worries.

Bring back the 80's please.

Would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars musicman, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good buy if you are new to go west this is worth getting as a best of good all the way or you are a fan i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good music, 25 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
Recently saw them in concert and did not disappoint
Still have what it takes and music still as good as when released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Go west cd, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
You do not know how many of their songs you know till you hear this cd. Love it and. Would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely 80's album, 14 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Aces And Kings (Audio CD)
Great condition and all the hits on one album for someone not quite old enough to enjoy it at the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aces And Kings
Aces And Kings by Go West (Audio CD - 1993)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews