Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An eclectic mix from a talented artist
Ranging from old favourites like Smuggler's Blues (ah, that brings back memories of Miami Vice!) and The Heat Is On to new (at least to me) tracks like The One You Love (a wonderful smoochy love song - it plays great videos in your head!) and the great beat of Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed (although listening to the lyrics may or may not condone violence), I think this is...
Published on 26 Oct. 2000 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
its ok
Published 4 months ago by banginon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An eclectic mix from a talented artist, 26 Oct. 2000
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
Ranging from old favourites like Smuggler's Blues (ah, that brings back memories of Miami Vice!) and The Heat Is On to new (at least to me) tracks like The One You Love (a wonderful smoochy love song - it plays great videos in your head!) and the great beat of Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed (although listening to the lyrics may or may not condone violence), I think this is an excellent CD for anyone who has heard of The Eagles and/or Glenn Frey but wasn't quite sure what kind of sound he was into now. This selection has something for everyone, although it does lose a star for me by having all the great stuff at the beginning, and losing the thread a little towards the back tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection from Solo Eagle, 16 Nov. 2011
By 
Eaglesfan (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
If you are an Eagles fan interested in exploring Glenn Frey's solo work, this is an excellent starting point. An eclectic mix of 16 tracks awaits you, taken from the first 15 years of his solo career. Each of his four solo albums is represented in the mix, with hit songs such as 'The One You Love' (No Fun Aloud), Sexy Girl (The Allnighter), 'True Love'' (Soul, Searching) and 'River of Dreams' (Strange Weather), to name only some.
Furthermore Frey includes 5 new, previously unreleased tracks, including the lively 'This Way To Happiness', the sexy rocker 'Whose Been Sleeping in My Bed', and the gutsy 'Brave New World', inspired by Stephen King's 'The Stand' and perhaps as relevant today as it ever was.
Frey's Miami Vice days are amply represented by his hits 'Smugglers Blues' and 'You Belong To The City' songs whose powerful lyrics make you wonder has the world improved at all in 25 years?
And of course, no Glenn Frey compilation would be complete without the blockbuster hit 'The Heat Is On', theme from the original Beverly Hills Cop movie, and this is no exception. But just to prove he could do it again, he wrote (along with his writing partner and friend, Jack Tempchin) and sang another one....... the feel good 'Part of Me, Part of You' theme to 'Thelma and Louise' also features.......
Solo Collection lives in my car CD player, but it may be displaced soon. I travelled from Ireland To Niagara Falls this August to attend two of Glenn Frey's solo concerts. Where he announced that he hopes to release a new CD early in 2012, to be called 'After Hours'. if it's as good as his previous efforts....... I eagerly await it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glen Frey Solo Hits Album, 5 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr David Baird (Maddiston, Falkirk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
If like me you are an Eagles fan then this collection is for you. The mix of 80's Miami Vice and the ballads of the 90's are a great way to spend an hour or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill cd, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
Recommend this cd to anyone who loves the eagles , glen frey did this brilliantly he was solo and every bit as good on his own but hope he stays with the eagles who I will be going to see soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classsic, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
Another Eagles member solo projects
many classic hits with the iconic sound of glenn freys amazing voice
worthy addtion to any collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Really Great Album, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this CD because I had heard a couple of tracks played in the Miami Vice series and enjoyed them so much I thought it would be good to get the album, and I was not disappointed, as all the tracks that Glenn Frey does seem to be as good. I would definitely recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great saxophone work throughout, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
Nick (manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
Only just started listening to this cd, but sounds just what I was after. Another Glen Frey classic. Great saxophone work throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glenn Frey is very good solo as well as a member of the Eagles., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
A real blast from the past with some excellent tracks and great sax backing. Well worth the money, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent quality of product, goods arrived reasonably quickly. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected Delight, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solo Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent Collection. I can't think of a bad track on this compilation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Solo Collection
Solo Collection by Glenn Frey (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews