Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unparalled in its audacity
Spielberg and Williams have a brilliant track record in both the eyes of critics and commercial success. That is the power that these two have when a movie is credited with both of them. However, Williams' success in his other works such as that of the Star Wars Saga, Jurassic Park and Indiana Jones to name but a few have never really had the pure emotion and haunting...
Published on 27 April 2003

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sound quality CD
I was extremely disappointed in the sound quality of the recording - after testing my other CD's to make sure it was not my equipment.
Published 23 months ago by Mavis Carter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aischwitz visit, 19 Nov 2013
By 
K. R. Jones (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (Audio CD)
As I said in the previous reviews, We visited Auschwitz a few weeks ago and these tracks reminded us of that visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
This review is from: Schindler's List (Audio CD)
What a fantastic movie. It's heartbreaking but it must be seen. One of the best movies ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product - Great Service, 29 July 2014
By 
R. H. Cripps (Rutland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (Audio CD)
Excellent Product - Great Service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Sep 2014
By 
Mrs. R. Perry (liverpool uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schindler's List (Audio CD)
Well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very enjoyale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I had hoped for, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Schindler's List (Audio CD)
The sound track from the excellent movie Schindler's List did not meet my expectations. John Williams music is great - no question about that. He is a great composer and in the Schindler's List theme he has managed to combine themes inspired by East European kletschmer music into great symphonic music. This is a major achievement. Bravo John Williams !
But the CD as such contains this very same theme in too many variations. It becomes too much of the same.
I missed the great instrumental recording of "Por una Carbeza", i.e. the tango music by Carlos Gardel that was played in the movie when Oscar Schindler enters the dancing restaurant, and also the funny cabaret themes, like "Links um die Ecke - Rechts um die Ecke".
For some unknown reason these recordings did not find their way to the CD.
So regrettably - despite of all of it's qualities - this CD is not faithfull to the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some moving moments, but dull overall., 26 May 2000
This review is from: Schindler's List (Audio CD)
This soundtrack is a superb compliment to the film, which is truly moving. However, although the soundtrack contains some powerful musical moments, like too many soundtracks these days it's too long and there are too many variations-on-a-theme (rather like Michael Nyman's "Piano" score). Taken in isolation certain tracks are classics, but as a whole this soundtrack is rather more mediocre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schindler's List
Schindler's List by John Williams (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews