Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2002
After listening to commitments number 1, and watching the movie lots of times I was had specific ideas on what i expected from a follow-up album. This comes pretty close. Some old favourates of any one who likes soul appear here, but the band give something of themsleves into the recording that make this album a must for anyone who has number 1 in their collection.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 March 2004
Not quite as dynamic as the first volume, but still pretty good. Perhaps the song selection isn't quite so effective, but the results are strong throughout. Good time music with the soul label scores again!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
I've meant to buy this for some time now and I'm glad that I finally have. There are some tracks from the film and a load of others which must have been cut but all of them are wonderfully sung and produced. It certainly carries on the feel of 'The Saviours of Soul' from volume 1.
Buy it, you won't regret it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Bought this while browsing what zoverstocks had for sale and they never fail to dissapoint! I love getting all these old albums which I once had on LP and tape, my collection is coming along nicely now thanks to their bargain prices!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
This film is very well done and moves along well.Sometimes silly,sometimes amusing with great songs.Andrew Strong is the key player here with his gutsy voice .Hearing him sing is worth buying this alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
i love the film so had to have all the music from the film this album not as good as the first but a decent few songs on it quick and prompt delivery will buy from this company again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
If you loved the Commitments, you probably enjoyed the OST - this second disc in the series compliments the film etc
You know you won't be able to keep your feet still!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Commitments, what more can you say. Would recommend this to all. The bonus of the purchase going into the cloud meant I had access to the soundtrack immediately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
Already had this album, but a friend kept borrowing it off me....in the end bought it for them as a gift and they are as delighted with it as I am.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Very funny film, well cast, well acted with brilliant music, just listening to the music reminds me of the visuals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£21.68

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)