Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome gritty soul. Powerful. Great arrangements.
Andrew Strong's powerful vocals combined with the soulful backup vocals are perfected by the great tight arrangements of these American Soul classics. The movie storyline is only fair but it's more than made up for by the incredible music created by this band and singers. The hardest working band in Dublin.
Published on 28 Mar. 2000

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent music! Very poor mastering.
First of all this review is not about the music, that is truly excellent. This is probably one of the best soundtracks ever, and almost definitely the best soul music soundtrack.

Also the CD sleeve/package is very nice.

The big problem in this edition is the audio, which is heavily compressed, resulting in excess of noise and listening fatigue. I'm...
Published on 5 Nov. 2012 by GoodMusicFan


‹ Previous | 15 6 717 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album., 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this album as a replacement which was years old and got damaged. Ione of my favourite albums which takes me back to my teens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift for dad., 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Commitments (Audio CD)
Bought this for my dad for christmas as he is a big commitments fan. He really likes it and has listened to it lots since purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Commitments (Audio CD)
Bought to replace old worn out cd that started to stick! - didn't want anything different as it's a cracking cd. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent album I have been meaning to buy for ages. It is the soundtrack from a really superb film that I first saw ages ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Commitments, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Commitments (Audio CD)
I bought this for a friends birthday. We had recently been to see the musical and it was the perfect gift for her. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Commitments CD, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Commitments (Audio CD)
As we had mislaid our original of this CD, we just had to purchase a new one as we loved the film and still love all the tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Had all I need, 23 May 2014
By 
E. K. Moat "Kithmo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album had the songs I wanted and others I didn't, but it was cheaper to buy the album than just the songs I wanted alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite movies. Always wanted this album and now I ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my favourite movies.

Always wanted this album and now I have it I'm so happy.

Quality is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars memories, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brings back great memories. Love these songs in the same way that I love the film. Will encourage my kids to listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quality of sound disappointing, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Commitments (Audio CD)
Parcel arrived in good time but quality of sound is disappointing, and reason for the rating. Shame as music is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 717 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Commitments
The Commitments by Commitments (Audio CD - 1991)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews