Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Me and my girl!
This recording is fantastic! I went to see the stage show three times in 1996 at Aberystwyth Uni, got to know the cast really well and fell in love with the music. I go nowhere without this CD and feel utterly horrible when I can't play it. I have now got a whole group of people listening to it too. You'll love it!
Published on 6 Dec. 2005 by P.S.Kennedy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprise CD ?
Seemed older version than expected, so Maybe not ordered the most up to date CD
Published 1 month ago by martin Tyack


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Me and my girl!, 6 Dec. 2005
By 
P.S.Kennedy (Solihull, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
This recording is fantastic! I went to see the stage show three times in 1996 at Aberystwyth Uni, got to know the cast really well and fell in love with the music. I go nowhere without this CD and feel utterly horrible when I can't play it. I have now got a whole group of people listening to it too. You'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic sing-along soundtrack, 5 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
Me and My Girl is a fantastic show and it is really good to know that you can listen to the original cast members sing the songs you've seen. The soundtrack is very enjoyable and is definately a good buy when choosing a musical soundtrack as the songs our easy to remember and I don't think anyone will ever forget 'Leaning on a lampost.' If I could only choose one soundtrack it would be this as it includes some of my most favourite songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Me and My Girl, 17 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
An excellent version of the musical. Shame the first order too 3 weeks to arrive, but second order came next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
P. Critten (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
Arrived in good time and in good condition.
If you like musical theatre, you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
Good performance by Robert Lindsay singing (and dancing to) The Lambeth Walk. I bought the CD in memory of my mother who was born and brought up in Lambeth. We played the tune at the end of her funeral service. Bet she had 'em all up and dancing in heaven!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great show, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
very good vocals and didn`t know Robert Lindsey could sing and dance, must see the show now , costume fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
I chose this because again it bought back memorys of of when I took my Grandma & grandad to see the show which they loved. Also gave grat entertaiment on mothers day when my 18 mounth great nice was danceing & sining to the lambeth walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Saw it i in the theatre - love it!, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
Title says it all. Lovely version.
Yes, it was some time ago (at The Strand, I believe).

Doing The Lambert Walk - again. Almost forgot how great Robert Lindsay was. Since then, I've seen him in various parts (stage and TV), never a bad performance, actually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The British Invasion -never really stopped, 13 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
British musicals have always been a big deal in the States.Today you have the Andrew Lloyd Weber stuff and earlier you had Anthony Newley and Tommy Steele
To say nothing about Julie Andrews as a star in America before she was here
Maybe now there'll be a George Formby revival -the song Leaning On A Lampost was a hit single for Hermans Hermits in the 60s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Surprise CD ?, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) (Audio CD)
Seemed older version than expected, so Maybe not ordered the most up to date CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast)
Me And My Girl (Original Broadway Cast) by L. Arthur Rose (Audio CD - 2000)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews