Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superlative compilation album
If you're reading this review and thinking about buying this album stop reading this review and get your charge card out.
This is, bar none, the best compilation album I've ever come across. I'm shamed to admit I was unfamiliar with many of the tracks and artists until I saw the film. In hindsight I now understand the magnitude of the gaping whole this was in the...
Published on 21 Feb 2005 by Jay Hoolihan

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another funky, fun Tarintino soundtrack
This album at first glance is not appealing at all, and in many respects is a great dissapointment when compared to its predecessors. It lacks the completness of the Pulp fiction and Resovoir dogs soundtrack. This however soon diminishes when you listen to the album, it grows on you! Tracks stand out like 110th street, Midnight Confessions and Strawberry letter 25...
Published on 31 Dec 1999


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars No need to see it to ear a Great Album., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
A Great sound by tarentino dryed by explicit lyrics extract from movie sequences.
His movies where based on mythics tracks including every simple sense you could understant in each scene he want you believe in.
The others half were made by actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Little xmas present, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Bought as there are 2 songs on it that we wanted. Item arrived as expected and if you liked the film you would like the soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound-track, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Enid Blighter (Brentwood, Essex. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I enjoyed the film, and the music is still good on the CD. Recommended, and enjoy all the tracks from the old days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb !, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
One Of My Favourite Movies.Great Soundtrack.Tracks Are Everlasting Historic Timing.Reminds Me Of Being Little & Hearing Dad Playing Them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
A truly brilliant soundtrack from a woefully under rated film. Buy it now as for me it is probably the best of the Tarantino OSTs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A groovy soundtrack to take you back to the film, 1 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
The fitst time I played this soundtrack I was a little disappointed, although I have seen the movie hundreds of times, the soundtrack just seemed a feeble reminder. I did give it time though, and it really grows on you. As with the Pulp Fiction soundtrack there are small excerpts from the film, which add to the enjoyment/amusement factor, although don't play it in front of your granny! Excellent CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
The coolest tunes from a brilliant film, love the talkie bits too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Great cd, lost my original so this is a replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but good service, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Some tracks not playing, but good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY BEST Q/T SOUNDTRACK YOU CAN BUY, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
VERY BEST Q/T SOUNDTRACK YOU CAN BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack
Jackie Brown: Original Soundtrack by Various Artists (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews