Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good album
This is another good Green Day album. Most of the tracks are worth listening to. Nice Guys Finish Last, The Grouch, Redundant, Scattered, All the Time, Worry Rock,Uptight, Walking Alone and Prosthetic Head are all good songs. Jinx, Haushinka and Reject are a bit samey for me. Platypus is too fast to really grow on you and Take Back is a bit too heavy. Last Ride In is good...
Published on 23 Nov 2006 by RandomGirl

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars happy with the music just a shame about the packaging
I ordered this CD as I am a huge fan and the product seemed to be in perfect condition until I opened the CD case which fell apart in my hands which was a huge let down. Quite disappointed with the seller. At least the CD seems to work....
Published 9 months ago by dreamer13


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What are you doing reading this? BUY THIS ALBUM NOW!, 4 Aug 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
Any Green Day fan should own this album. My favourite band is The Offspring but this is just as good as Smash. This is a masterpiece and you live in complete bordem withot it. Pure Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MASTERPIECE THE BEST YET!, 20 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
This is Green days best album . With such fantastic songs such as 'King for a day', 'Reject and Nice guys finish last you cant help but have a fantastic album. Greendays best yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nimrod, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Silvia Franceschelli (guernsey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
Fantastic CD, few years old but still great. Delivered in time, but it supposed to be new but it wasn't sealed, this let me think it wasn't actually new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great album by Greenday but not the greatest., 25 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
The album is great to listen to with a happy feel to a lot of the songs. I think it's a must have for any Greenday fan! King for a Day is hilarious,and Redundant is definatley the best song on the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good., 17 July 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
It came with a broken CD case but the CD itself was in perfect condition! I purchased it from kordz7 and am satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greenday reveiw, 4 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
Greeday are a excelet rock and with pleaty of beat and rthym. I am going to reveiw Nimrod. I liked this C.D because it has brilliant lyrics and I could not stop tapping my foot. Thsi C.D is well worth getting and is very cheaap on Amazon. 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars broken clips, 18 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. D. S. Nugent "DSNugent" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
brillent album but the clips that hold the CD inside the case had been broken in transit. could have been packed better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A dissapointing release for those 'once-snotty' pranksters., 19 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Nimrod (Audio CD)
I had bought every Green Day release up to Nimrod. I thought Insomniac was a letdown in comparison to Dookie but felt I had to give them a chance and that maybe this was Green Day's slump - that record that every band has which is a dissapointment. So I looked forward to and bought Nimrod the day it was released. This record sounds old, mature, and tired - everything that I thought Green Day were not. You get the occasional bit of snot e.g 'The Grouch' but the rest sounds more like pop-rock or alternative. The music is written really well and everything it's just that the catchy little anthems are missing and instead you get songs which sound more like attempts to get big record sales than attempts to make adolescents laugh. Green Day have always been more of a pop band than a punk band but with this record I just can't hear the punk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nimrod
Nimrod by Green Day (Audio CD - 1997)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews