Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2001
this is zz top at their finest. look through their back catalogue and the outstanding track from any album will be the bluesiest. its mellow (hot blue and righteous) weird (heaven hell or houston) and achingly brilliant (i need you tonight) i'm sure you'll look at the playlist and say 'why didnt they include ..?' but with so much excellant material to chose from they couldnt include it all now could they? - just kick back and enjoy!
11 comment|60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
The best ZZ Top album, one of the best blues albums. Rev Gibbons at the top of his game. If you think you know ZZ Top then this album will certainly challenge your perceptions of the band.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Really excellent scuzzy blues /rock from zztop, with tracks from the first album (4) rio grand mud (4) tres hombres (1) deguello (4) el loco (1) eliminator (2) recycler (2) this gives you the proper sound of zztop , dowm and dirty with out all those synthesiers , just how it should be .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
ZZ Top are the only group still with the same line up after 40 years as far as I am aware. Went to see them at Wembley last year with Thunder as support and Jeff Beck also sang on the last 7 numbers. A magic gig.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2010
One band who knows how to play the blues and rock like nobody else does.Or almost nobody.Clear rock , sweet guitars and such blues who tremble your heart.The 3 guys present skifully their job which aim is to caress my ears.Congratulations !!!
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This is currently my favourite car cd .. ZZ at their best .. for a guitar slinger this is an absolute must .. listen over and over and absorb a master at work.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
An excellent blues album - I like it a lot.
Seems good value for money and I recommend it to anyone who is into electric blues.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
A distinctive sound of ZZ Top in the blues arena. One of my best recent blues album purchases by a band with punch!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
A collection of blues/rock classics played to perfection by the band.Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill combining fantastically with Frnk Beard keeping it all well timed and together.Great album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
this is the best zz top compilation and probably reflects the original feel of zz top, none of the 80's commercial stuff just the hidden gems from their back catalogue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)