Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid, his best record since RNS
I really can't believe that there has only been one review previous to this, and that it gave the album a measly four. This record really is the best thing we've heard from Neil since the amazing Rust Never Sleeps, and I can see arguments for it toppling even that's might. I would go as far as to say if I were to own only 3 NY albums, I would have to choose Harvest...
Published on 29 Oct. 2001 by wobbob

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars underrated
Sleeps with Angels is a competent album but not an inspired one. Don't get me wrong, I actually quite like the album and the title track is a triumph of noise but it certainly lacks the spark of work such as Everybody Knows or Tonights The Night. However, once the dreadful first track (My Heart) is out of the way it is well worth persevering for a surprisingly emotional...
Published on 7 Oct. 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I SOOO LOVE IT , LOVE IT , LOVE IT!!!, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
Soulful, sensual, sexy, smooth, rough, melodic, tender, wrenching, stretching, sinuous-y.
Beautiful guitar and vocals.
This album is made up of songs where Neil Young reaches into my very being and wrenches out my innards!!
I should have bought it years ago!
But then don't take my word for it...if you like Neil Young with Crazy Horse, I'm sure you'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of his best, 19 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
Highlighted by the superb Change your Mind,this is a better album than Harvest Moon,lacking the mawkishness of some of that album's tracks

Western Hero is another classic and very Neil Young ish.

Shows his full range between ballad and grunge

Crazy Horse never tighter

A must-buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
Neil Young and Crazy Horse, what else is there to say, not his best efforts, however very good and worth a listen or two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Neil, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
Perfect album particularly Change Your Mind & Blue Eden which have the extended guitar pieces that Neil does so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still young at heart, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
bought to bring my neil young collection up to date with a few of the one,s im missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars underrated, 7 Oct. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
Sleeps with Angels is a competent album but not an inspired one. Don't get me wrong, I actually quite like the album and the title track is a triumph of noise but it certainly lacks the spark of work such as Everybody Knows or Tonights The Night. However, once the dreadful first track (My Heart) is out of the way it is well worth persevering for a surprisingly emotional work that bears listening to out of interest if nothing else. Overall, sentimental but emotional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top album, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
neil at his moody best , mr young can do no wrong for me the horse are excellent , i wuld recommend this album to any one who loves good honest rock music that packs a punch , long may you run mr young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars angels, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
nice. i am a huge niel young fan and i really enjoy this when i am driving! a generous album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sleeps With Angels (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sleeps With Angels
Sleeps With Angels by Neil Young (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews