Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2012
Any one buying this will know the songs but however much you are entrenched in this Sammy/Dave debate you have to admit Sammy made them a truely international band and his influence on the songwriting took them to a different level. A great reminder of a classic band giving it all live. A great CD
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2001
Right Here, Right Now is a recording of the famous band's live performance. If you are wondering why you don't know many of the songs is because VH had just changed vocalists, from the infamous David Lee Roth to the new Sammy Hagar, and therefore were playing the tracks from their latest 'For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge' album. I watched the DVD before listening to this album and found the whole live presence very mind-blowing. Everything from the musician-ship to the famous Eddie's solos are the best examples of heavy rock and the image that goes with it. As for getting this 'experience' on CD, unless you are already an avid VH fan, I think most people would find the long drum, guitar and a bizarre drums solos fairly boring. I recommend you get the DVD or VHS to experience the visuals with the sounds as the CD only gives half the picture, a picture of a great rock band playing great rock songs.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 December 2006
My title says it all really. I'm a fan of Zep, AC/DC, Gary Moore, Guns'n'Roses, The Cult etc and this album is one of the best live albums I possess in my 600+ cd collection. Brilliant songs, awesome guitar, great production....what more could you possibly want? Plus, look at the cost! This album has dropped to bargain basement prices.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2000
This is one of the great live albums, in my opinion. It shows that VH have grown up and are playing more melodious, coherent and listenable music. This one rarely leaves my CD stacker, but then I thought that VH were at their best with Sammy Hagar - and not everyone is going to agree
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
A brilliant album not usually a fan of live albums but this album is superb and I had the privilege of seeing the band live on their UK leg of their tour doing this album and it's well worth getting it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
first live and what a live if you want to change your point of view on Van Halen buy this album and watch the live on Dvd simultanuously and you'll see what I mean. go on try!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Very disappointed, awful muddy sound, very poor production.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Pure rock what can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Very interesting !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Everything good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.34

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)