Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars word are useless...
...so don't believe anyone who says this cd is BAD!
The remixes on this CD are excellent. It is a beautiful item to listen to but you have to get up and dance!
1. Bedtime Stroy: Album Edit. The video version to the song. This version is much better than the album version!
2. Bedtime Story: Junior's Wet Dream Mix. The infamous group that mixed up Madonna's...
Published on 4 Dec. 2004

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice cover
bought this only because of the cover, same as any of her singles. i'm a die hard fan, but we all know most of the remixes in her singles are not good anyway.
Published 18 months ago by G boy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars word are useless..., 4 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
...so don't believe anyone who says this cd is BAD!
The remixes on this CD are excellent. It is a beautiful item to listen to but you have to get up and dance!
1. Bedtime Stroy: Album Edit. The video version to the song. This version is much better than the album version!
2. Bedtime Story: Junior's Wet Dream Mix. The infamous group that mixed up Madonna's 'Secret' also. But... these remixes are even better! This mix is probably the best on the CD.
3. Bedtime Story: Junior's Dreamy Drum Dub. This version is a Drum Dub Mix. Again mixed by Junior Vasquez and sounds abit like track 2. This remix is not as good as #2.
4. Bedtime Stroy: Orbital Mix. I think everyone will disagree with me when I say this (or type in this case!) - this mix is probably the weakest on the CD. It's excellent and great for a party. I just don't think it's as good as the Vasquez (Junior) remixes - that's all.
5. Bedtime Story: Junior's Sound Factory Mix. The longest mix on here, lasting for over 9 minutes. The 2nd best mix on the CD. An excellent Junior Mix which sounds different to the other 2 remixes by Vasquez (Junior).
Excellent and quality remixes. Also check out the Junior's Single Mix available on Part 1 along with 'Secret' remixes. The other Junior Single mix of Bedtime Story is also a keeper! It is a shorter version of the Junior's Wet Dream Mix. Part 1 also includes 'Secret' remixes, remixed by Allstar and Some Kind of Bizzare (2 remixes for some kind of bizzare).
Well Done MADONNA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song,brilliant remixes!, 10 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedtime Story (Audio CD)
i brought the cd single of this great madonna dream like house/trance/dance song in hmv a few years back now but i seemed to have miss laid it,so i saw it on here and just so had to buy it again!! What can i say but a brilliant song accomponied by brilliant remixes by junior vasquez and the brilliant dance group orbital!! My favourite remixes are junior's wet dream mix and the orbital remix-but this one has alway's been my favourite it has such a different sound to it,it's really inventive and just so trippy and dancey(orbital have always been great dance pioneer's anyway)..this is the American import cd and the only thing that is different about this to the uk cd single is it has the song survival on it from the btsa and it has the single version of the wet dream mix on it! But if your a fan and like remixes defo go buy it!!:-)x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime Story (CD Single Limited), 25 July 2011
This review is from: Bedtime Story [CD 1] (Audio CD)
This 2-CD remix compilation offers us some great house tunes of mid-nintees. Vibing mixes from Junior Vasquez will make you dance after first beats. Compilation also contains two remixes from best-seller single 'Secret' (Some Bizarre Mix and Some Bizarre Edit).
The single decorated as an old book of child bedtime stories including a booklet with 'Bedtime Story' lyrics and very beautiful paintings showing mystical world of dreams and fantasies.
Very 'must-have' for the real Madonna fan and Madonnastaff collector!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Madonna top remixes, 19 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
I like Madonna. Pure and simple. These remixes give her a new edge: dancefloor cred. The Junior Vasquez mixes, in particular, are awesome while Orbital take her up the M25 and to a techno party. Quality remixes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Bedtime Story (Audio CD)
All is ok. The product and shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedtime Story [CD 1] (Audio CD)
good item <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice cover, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this only because of the cover, same as any of her singles. i'm a die hard fan, but we all know most of the remixes in her singles are not good anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madonna, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bedtime Story [CD 1] (Audio CD)
Brilliant design and love the story that comes inside, very good condition I am very happy with the product thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bedtime Story
Bedtime Story by Madonna (Audio CD - 1995)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews