Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2007
Bought this album from AMAZON and what a album,never stopped playing it.This album was KARYN'S first album and all i can say is what an album.Tracks 1,2,4,6 was KARYN'S released songs off this album.But her number 1 single off this album was Track 4 SUPERWOMAN.A great album with up beat tempo's and ballad songs.Produced by L.A and BABYFACE,who also produced songs for TONI BRAXTON AND WHITNEY HOUSTON this album is worth buying.One of my best albums of 2007.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Old school one my favourite s thanks amazon againnnnnnnnnnñn.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
This album took me back to my childhood!! Such a good mix
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
People of a certain age will instantly recognise that long-drawn out opening to Superwoman, "Earleee in the morning I put breakfast on your taaable.." and this particular song lives on in all sorts of CD compilations. The song was a smash hit and promised a glittering career for Ms White. Alas, time has not been kind to the Babyface/LA Reid universe and her time in the sun was very short-lived, as up popped Toni Braxton to do it bigger and better. But i have such fond memories of this album, from the days when people really did dutifully listen to an album's worth of material, not just download a song at a time. "Love saw us" is the other gem, a sweet duet.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
takes me back
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
I purchased this album after hearing 'Superwoman' on the radio... it reminded me of this album and how great it is. Obviously everyone's music tastes are different but this is an easy album to listen (and sing along) to! It took my back to when I copied it onto a clear memorex cassette from my older sister. Well, now I have the real thing and on CD... yay! This could be a great gift for a special lady.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
I bought this CD because I remember two of the songs from the 80s - Rendevous and Superwoman. I still play these two songs. The rest of the CD isn't so good.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
no dought the first and finest album of a superb vocalist. excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£19.89

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)