Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars classic
Every Madonna fan should own this
Published 7 days ago by zippy boi

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who's That Girl
Being a sound track all of the songs weren't by Madonna. The title song being very good.
Published on 4 Sep 2009 by John Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Who's That Girl, 4 Sep 2009
By 
John Jones (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
Being a sound track all of the songs weren't by Madonna. The title song being very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Few Good Songs..., 30 Oct 2009
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
Nice CD but with few good songs... if you are a big Madonna fan get it, if not skip it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
Every Madonna fan should own this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars real fun, 21 May 2014
By 
Mr. Paul A. Pont "inch man" (hailsham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
only wish the extended mixes where added to it as the sound track had some good release's from madonna ,michael davidson ,scritti politti to name a few real good to have the soundtrack .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars who are the others....., 29 Nov 2013
By 
Robert Cooper "Barchetta" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
I bought this album because I always loved "can't stop" which was never released plus the titles Look of love, Causing a commotion and who's that girl are on the album and apart from Scritti Politti the other artists are dire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soundtrack, 7 July 2013
By 
Ms. S. Bevan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
Absolutely brilliant! I wanted it cd, as i only had it on vynil. I bought it also because of one song on here i loved, that i only have on 'single' vynil 'Look of Love'.
For people who do not know the film well, not all songs are sung by Madonna, but there are a few and well known too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If only this was a full Madonna album, 25 Nov 2009
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
I always wished this wasn't a soundtrack and that Madonna had turned this into a full album. The 3 opening songs of hers are up with her best, the haunting "Who's that Girl", the call to the dance floor "Causing a Commotion" and the beautifully understated "The Look of Love" - a desperately lonesome song about the fears of falling in love. It would have been so interesting to see how this would have panned out if it was a full album rather than just a soundtrack. The rest of the album is naff 80s filler from some very obscure acts, except for the very SAW sounding "Turn it up" from Michael Davidson which has a certainly late 80's charm. A must for Madonna fans as these tracks are often overlooked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars POOR!, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
Apart from the Madonna tracks on this, it's very poor. I'm a big fan of 80's movie soundtracks, however this is one of the worst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another success, 30 Sep 2011
By 
popfan (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
This soundtrack which contains 3 massive madonna hits, whos that girl,causing a commotion and look of love was a worldwide hit on release. It features madonna and various artists , all which have gone with the 80s except madonna. The album is fun and very of its time, it is also officialy recognised has a madonna album by her website... which pleases madonna fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 9 April 2011
This review is from: Who's That Girl: Original Soundtrack [SOUNDTRACK] (Audio CD)
This album overall is quite poor. But Madonnas four contributions are brilliant proving her skills as a songwriter and record producer. The Spanishy Who's That Girl, the dancy causing a commotion and cant stop and the brilliant haunting track the look of love really out shine the other tracks here. The rest of the album is pretty crap. Crapness aside Madonnas songs on here are great especially the creepy love song The Look Of Love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews