Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - Just shy of 5*s
Mr. Big is a great album, it really is, with fan favourites and concert staples such as "Addicted to that Rush" and "Rock 'n' Roll Over" being featured on the record, there is a degree of filler, and unless you're an appreciator of finger dexterity (of which I am!), you'll much prefer "Lean Into It". Still a great record to own, mind.
Published on 3 Aug. 2011 by Jamie Donnelly

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The trouble with expectation
I love Paul Gilbert and the whole 80s Hollywood rock thing, but this just doesn't quite measure up to the best of the era or El Gilberto's subsequent output.
Published on 6 Feb. 2011 by CrazyJools


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - Just shy of 5*s, 3 Aug. 2011
By 
Jamie Donnelly (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mr. Big (Audio CD)
Mr. Big is a great album, it really is, with fan favourites and concert staples such as "Addicted to that Rush" and "Rock 'n' Roll Over" being featured on the record, there is a degree of filler, and unless you're an appreciator of finger dexterity (of which I am!), you'll much prefer "Lean Into It". Still a great record to own, mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a debut !, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Big (Audio CD)
While not as commercially successful as their 2nd release , Lean Into It , Mr.Big's self-titled debut album is a far stronger showcase for these very talented musicians. The opening track Addicted to That Rush is a particular standout. Guitar shredding heaven !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This album rocks!!!, 8 Dec. 2002
By 
MR S L FOWLER (manchester england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mr. Big (Audio CD)
From the moment the cd is placed in the tray and the play butons is pressed you know youre in for a treat and Mr Big dont fail us again with this their third and by my opinion best rock album ever made. The haunting melodies of ,"addicted to that rush" and the heavy and downbeat blues of "rock & roll" simply heighten the bands image as the undisputed kings (and queens) of rock ... pure class. What more can I say other than buy it before its walks off the shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 4 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Big (Audio CD)
Great rock album from one of the premier rock bands of the 90's. Mr Big have always been one of my favourite bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars class class class, 10 Jun. 2005
By 
Mr. Tj Bunch "bunchalmighty" (Plymouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr. Big (Audio CD)
a fun, amazing album with typical amazing paul gilbert guitar work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The trouble with expectation, 6 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Mr. Big (Audio CD)
I love Paul Gilbert and the whole 80s Hollywood rock thing, but this just doesn't quite measure up to the best of the era or El Gilberto's subsequent output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Big
Mr. Big by Mr. Big (Audio CD - 1989)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews