Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost Boys soundtrack
Excellent - music brings back so many memories of watching the film over and over again as a teenager. Edward and Bella? Pffft!
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by Kat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Bought this mostly for Echo and the bunnymens cover of the Doors People are strange. But an ok soundtrack, no problems
Published 3 months ago by Peter Oscarson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost Boys soundtrack, 15 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
Excellent - music brings back so many memories of watching the film over and over again as a teenager. Edward and Bella? Pffft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than The Movie Itself!, 10 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
There's no other words to describe this CD other than ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! Okay, so it's very '1980s', but the movie was made in that era. Highlights include INXS' contributions with the often-ignored fellow Australian, Jimmy Barnes. If "Good Time.." doesn't rock you, nothing will! The movie's main title theme, "Cry Little Sister" is another classic, as is Roger Daltry's rendition of the Elton John song, "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me" (and ten times better in my opinion). Other highlights? Heck, you'll be hard pushed to find a duff song on the CD!
If you love 80s rock, buy this album!
Jon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic film, 1 Nov 2013
By 
andrea (Wembley, Middx United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
An absolute must have for all lost boys fans. Love the movie loved the music - classic must have for your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool 80's movie and soundtrack !, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
I put my video (yes I'm that 'old') in for my teenage kids to watch in the school hols, I fell in love with it and Jason Patric all over again - what a classic, as a teenager in the 80's it was refreshing to watch it with my kids with no 'F' bombs which seem to litter all movies nowadays (ie The Heat) and was just as entertaining, so the video has been relegated to the bin and I'm about to order the DVD from Amazon oh and maybe even the Soundtrack CD (there I go showing my age again) anyway definitely recommend both !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
I got this for my "80's loving" wife and she was delighted with it. what more can you ask for, Happy Wife-Happy Life :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings memories, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
I live this album and the film. The album brings back so many memories and I watched the film again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best Soundtrack in the world!, 3 Oct 2003
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
This is without doubt possibly the best movie sountrack ever put together! The film is a classic and the soundtrack is the icing on the cake. "I Still Believe" is my personal favourite and Roger Daltreys rendition of Elton John's "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me" is one of those songs that stays with you forever. Add to this Echo & The Bunnymens' "People Are Strange" and you have an album that wuld be at home in anyone's collection. Buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gr8 soundtrack, 28 Aug 2005
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
this is one of the best movie soundtracks i have evr heard the songs are powerful especially 'cry little sister' which is one of my all time favorite song!! which if u ask me is a perfect song for the movie lost boys as the theme song!! also gr8 songs like 'lost in the shadows' a good song for motivation i enjoy listenin 2 it while trainin at the gym and 'people are strange is a good number'...'I still believe' is a classic song which in the film is preformed by a guy on stage which sounds good durin the film and it sound every bit as good listenin 2 it on a cd on ur walkman or cd player!! this is a must by album if u love the film u will love this sound track!! even if ur not so into the film u will still most likely enjoy this cd as the music is awsome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have!!!, 18 April 2005
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
This is quite simply the best movie soundtrack I have ever heard. Excellent variety of tracks - the cover versions of 'People Are Strange' and 'Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me' have been put together in such a way that they do not detract from the originals, but still sound simply stunning. A timeless album you will play for many years. Buy it - you won't be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lost Boys (Audio CD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Boys [CASSETTE]
Lost Boys [CASSETTE] by Various Artists (Audio Cassette - 1990)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews