Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mix
Cocktail is an excellent movie, and the soundtrack is no exception. It combines a nice mix of music; some old, some new, but all just excellent. Some of the songs should be know to radio-friendly listeners, while others won't be, but that shouldn't stop you from buying this compilation. The disc begins with "Wild Again" by Starship. A great rocker, and my personal fav on...
Published on 20 Feb. 2007 by Jay

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointment
I like the other review was disappointed that the track Run for the Shelter by Jimmy Cliff wasn't on it or the track Magic Moment by Leroy Gibbons so I have had to download them off itunes. Some of the other tracks were barely memorable apart from Kokomo amd Oh I Love You So.
Yes, disappointed!
Published on 27 Sept. 2008 by Jo Wilmot


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mix, 20 Feb. 2007
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
Cocktail is an excellent movie, and the soundtrack is no exception. It combines a nice mix of music; some old, some new, but all just excellent. Some of the songs should be know to radio-friendly listeners, while others won't be, but that shouldn't stop you from buying this compilation. The disc begins with "Wild Again" by Starship. A great rocker, and my personal fav on the album. "Powerful Stuff" is next and is has a great rhythm. "Since When" and "Hippy, Hippy Shake" are nice songs as well, but in between we have that 80's cult hit "Don't Worry, Be Happy." The buzz of this song was something, and to me, is a song that truly represents the high quality, meaningful music that is common to the 80's. John Mellencamp gets to shine with "Rave On" and shine on he does. The inclusion of the classic "Tutti Frutti" by Little Richard is a nice treat too. Ry Cooder is represented by "All Shook Up," (not Mellencamp as listed above. A minor error. (lol)) This song is sort of cool, and I find it to have a bit of funk to it. "Oh, I Love You So," is another fav, and is a bit of a fast-paced pop song that fits in rather well. Lastly, there is perhaps the most popular song on the CD. The always-amazing Beach Boys are here with their ultimate ballad, "Kokomo." This is a fantastic song is so many ways. It has a phenomenal rhythm, great lyrics, and most of all....IT'S THE BEACH BOYS!!! You can still here this classic on the radio, which really tells you that the song is special. All in all, this a great movie soundtrack and I recommend that you pick it up. The music is a little more 80ish, but to me, that's what makes it special. And if you already have it, try something a little different with it....if you ever host a cocktail party, pop this into the CD player and see how long it takes the guests to catch on to the little rib. "Cocktail" during a cocktail party? (lol)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointment, 27 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
I like the other review was disappointed that the track Run for the Shelter by Jimmy Cliff wasn't on it or the track Magic Moment by Leroy Gibbons so I have had to download them off itunes. Some of the other tracks were barely memorable apart from Kokomo amd Oh I Love You So.
Yes, disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT AS GOOD AS IT SHOULD BE, 8 Jun. 2000
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
I WAS EXTREMELY UPSET THAT THIS ALBUM DID NOT CONTAIN MY FAVE SONG FROM THE FILM "SHELTER OF YOUR LOVE" WHICH WAS FEATURED IN THE WATERFALL SCENE. I FOUND IT TO BE THE MOST REMEMBERED TRACK FROM COCKTAIL SO WHY IS IT NOT ON THE ALBUM?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars USA! Why do you's Leave All the Sound Track ..., 26 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
USA! Why do you's Leave All the Sound Track ARTIST Behind<<Where is Jimmy Cliff..(Run For the Shelter, The Single) & The Extra's that make up this Movie<<Guess What!! You Have To Face God yo Greedy Freaks. It's NO GO if you make a sound track without the ARTIST..America C'Mon MAN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love the 80s, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
the album is good its missing a favourite of mine when tom cruise and elizabeth shue are in the club dancing but altogther its got great tracks the beachboys, georgia satellites, preston smith a trip down memory lane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ahhhhhhhhh memories ! Love it love it love ! Can't wait until it gets here, my salon is gonna sound fab by next week ! 80s soundtrack central, very excited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars myself, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
was worth the money got delivered quickly but some of the song on it i cant mind of them been in the film and some of the songs in the film are not on cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars present for someone, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
this was a present for a friend and she was very pleased and would recommend to a friend arrived when said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 9 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
I love this album. Ive been meaning to get it for years and finally have. As a huge Tom Cruise fan, each track brings a little memory of the film back when listening. Wild Again is the best track by far and is a real feel good song. Although, All Shook Up by John Cougar Mellencamp seemed to be missing from the one I was sent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cocktail (Audio CD)
Great sound track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cocktail
Cocktail by Cocktail Original Soundtrack (Audio CD - 1988)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews