Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace album !
Great album from 1983.
I originally bought this album on vinyl, and each track is a gem.
'Cut it Away','Tender is the Night',and 'Say it Isn't True'
are as good as any song JB has written. Fantastic stuff.
'Downtown', and 'For a Rocker' are excellent rocking tunes, with
Rick Vito on lead...
Published on 30 Jan 2006 by Paulus Maximus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of JBs best albums. Good songwriting as always
Not one of JBs best albums. Good songwriting as always, but the overall quality is hampered by the 80s sound. Still I have no complaints with the price.
Published 23 days ago by Philip Parsons


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace album !, 30 Jan 2006
This review is from: Lawyers In Love (Audio CD)
Great album from 1983.
I originally bought this album on vinyl, and each track is a gem.
'Cut it Away','Tender is the Night',and 'Say it Isn't True'
are as good as any song JB has written. Fantastic stuff.
'Downtown', and 'For a Rocker' are excellent rocking tunes, with
Rick Vito on lead guitar, and Russ Kunkel on drums.
A really crisp recording with co-production from Greg Ladanyi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it now, you won't regret it !, 25 Mar 2004
By 
Mr. G. R. Jibson (Loughborough, Leics. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lawyers In Love (Audio CD)
A terrific album, good honest pop rock.
Check out the harmonies on " On The Day ", for me the best track of 8 great tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very under-rated album, 17 Jan 2007
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lawyers In Love (Audio CD)
I bougth the black vinyl version of this from a "remaindered" pile in a record shop having got a couple of JB's albums already, but I'd never seen this one before. I've since got the CD version.

It's a fine album filled with great tracks from the catchy title track through to "Tender is the Night". As usual, the band is full of great musicians and the production is crisp and clear. I can only say that this is JB's most under-rated album and it deserves to be much more popular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not one of JBs best albums. Good songwriting as always, 6 Oct 2014
By 
Philip Parsons "Phil P" (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawyers In Love (Audio CD)
Not one of JBs best albums. Good songwriting as always, but the overall quality is hampered by the 80s sound. Still I have no complaints with the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jackson Browne - Lawyers in Love, 3 Mar 2003
This review is from: Lawyers In Love (Audio CD)
Great album from 1983.
I originally bought this album on vinyl,and each track is a gem.
'Cut it Away','Tender is the Night',and 'Say it Isn't True'
are as good as any song JB has written. Fantastic stuff.
'Downtown', and 'For a Rocker' are excellent rocking tunes, with
Rick Vito on lead guitar, and Russ Kunkel on drums.
A really crisp recording with co-production from Greg Ladanyi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another cracker from JB., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lawyers In Love (Audio CD)
This offering from Jackson Browne is another example of America's supremacy of this genre of folk rock music. A must for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lawyers In Love
Lawyers In Love by Jackson Browne (Audio CD - 1984)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews