Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
For those of us who enjoy to unwind and switch off, like myself, from time to time, nothing does it better than this album! A stunning collection of the most soothing, beautiful melodies written by a British group, and Tunde has a mellifluous voice to die for. The title track is the highlight but "Lifted" and "Keep Remembering" are also right from the...
Published on 17 Mar 2001

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just easy listening - nothing special
This is quite a nice CD to listen to. It contains a couple of well known tracks - Lifted and Ocean Drive yet all the songs have the same mellow feeling to them. Nothing inspirational or memorable - just some nice easy listening.
Published on 14 Nov 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fast and efficent, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (MP3 Download)
very easy service and great to have all my music on my phone wish i had ordered the cd and got it streamed via cloud though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light house family, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
Had this when it first come out on tape worn the tape out, so realy glad I know have it on CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
I love it, Such " Happy To Drive To Music "
I already had this cd but my 19yrs old daughter kept borrowing it !
So now she has her own one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing band, amazing album, 28 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
This album by Lighthouse Family is such a classic, it's strange why no-one can like it. When I heard singles, Ocean Drive, Lifted, Goodbye Heartbreak I loved it but never got round to hearing full thing. Mum had cassette ages ago. I heard these in 1996, so long before I purchased album, those song were only ones I knew. Got this album as a chance to take to an Adele concert, OK Each track is different but that's beauty of it. Ignore 2 star review, he/she doesn't know what they are talking about. They claim all songs have same mellow feeling to them. Did they listen to album, I guess not. Maybe basing it on 2 singles. What utter nonsense! Lifted's inspirational, to pick pieces of life and start again, to let your soul lift to sky, Ocean Drive, to let sun shine through your darkest times, even when it;s hard, The Way You Are; who cares what race, what hair, what clothes you wear, you are still beautiful inside and out. All song are inspirational, from not giving up hope, to someone is heavenly, be it love, a friend or yourself, Goodbye Heartbreak, it not giving up hope on love, be it loss, a relationship, falling out, that postitive vibes will be coming your way, Beautiful Night, you could take this song as alove song, but it could mean about enjoying life, in night and watch another day unfold, Keep Remembering, is abut to not forget life, or leaving someone but you way see that person again. Sweetest Operator I think it's about overcoming difficult situations (I think), or it could be about someone whos pleasant. As for nothing inspirational, I think what I desribed there does mean there is INSPIRATIONAL meanings. Just some nice easy listening; maybe, but who cares as long lyrics means something, and you get inspired. Get this album, it spawned 3 hit singles and is fantastic. Don't judge it on Ocean Drive, Lifted, as album is different. From soul/easy listening on lifted, soul/piano blues on Ocean Drive,, to soft/rock/blues on loving every minute, to trance of Keep Remembering. You cant say it doesn't have styles. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy on the ear, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (MP3 Download)
Soothing, relaxing music. Very easy on the ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tund's voice is like chocolate, smooth and sweet, 2 Feb 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
Tund has one of those voices that you can listen to for hour upon hour and each time it sounds better than the last.
A great album to drive to, relax to, or play in the garden on a warm balmy evening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
Very good always been a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lighthouse family, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (MP3 Download)
classic easy listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
smashing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just easy listening - nothing special, 14 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
This is quite a nice CD to listen to. It contains a couple of well known tracks - Lifted and Ocean Drive yet all the songs have the same mellow feeling to them. Nothing inspirational or memorable - just some nice easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive by Lighthouse Family (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews