Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
For those of us who enjoy to unwind and switch off, like myself, from time to time, nothing does it better than this album! A stunning collection of the most soothing, beautiful melodies written by a British group, and Tunde has a mellifluous voice to die for. The title track is the highlight but "Lifted" and "Keep Remembering" are also right from the...
Published on 17 Mar 2001

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just easy listening - nothing special
This is quite a nice CD to listen to. It contains a couple of well known tracks - Lifted and Ocean Drive yet all the songs have the same mellow feeling to them. Nothing inspirational or memorable - just some nice easy listening.
Published on 14 Nov 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 17 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
For those of us who enjoy to unwind and switch off, like myself, from time to time, nothing does it better than this album! A stunning collection of the most soothing, beautiful melodies written by a British group, and Tunde has a mellifluous voice to die for. The title track is the highlight but "Lifted" and "Keep Remembering" are also right from the top drawer. Marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a classic!, 15 Jan 2005
By 
Mr Ross Lancaster (On the roof, Manama, Bahrain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
This music really defines the 'alternative' music for the late 90's population with number 1's all round!
If you wanna relive some of your best times of your life from the 95-2000 years or beyond, play out your life's music video to this album! It aint dance, no rap, no acid jazz its totally of its own - just a shame they split hey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album to chill out to, 7 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
This really good album to lie back and relax to,a and let the mellow tunes wash over you..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great summer album, 8 Oct 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
Althougha relatively old album now I still prefer this totheir more recent releases. It's got a bit of a funky summer feel to it. You can drift away & pretend you are somewhere hot. A great album to have for dinner parties as background music or to listen to when you are stressed as it has that calming nature.Tund's voice is very melow and easy going you will most definitely feel relaxed after listening to this one....a must for the car!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What could be better? NOTHING!, 6 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic, it creates a relaxing yet upbeat mood, with masterclass songs such as ocean drive and keep remembering, both superb pieces of music. All songs brilliantly sung by a great singer, from start to finish, a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lighthouse Family, 29 May 2011
By 
Mrs. M. Stamp "Granma" (Bury St Edmunds UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
My husband bought this CD back in the 90's and wore it out playing it hundreds of times. This is a replacement because he loves it so much. Tunde's voice is unique, warm and soulful and the music is relaxing but grabs your attention, and there can't be many people over thirty who haven't heard their music.
Not "Today's" music but lovely for us oldies. Ocean Drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mellow and expressive, 15 Jan 2010
By 
D. Moses (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
A very nice collection of melodic and memorable songs. Of particular note are 'Goodbye heartbreak' that has a beautiful melody, and the best song without a doubt, 'the way you are', nice synths, double bass, flute, acoustic guitars and those silky smooth vocals. Highly recommended for fans of the easy listening genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 11 Sep 2008
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
Ocean Drive to me has to be one of the best albums of the 90's, i first heard lighthouse family when i was 6 i remember listening 2 lifted and ocean drive and fell in love with both tunes, just recentley i hav got this album and i wud recommend it 2 any 1, it's one of those albums tht are gd 2 play on a hot summers day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
Whenever I heard "Lifted" or "Ocean Drive" on the radio or t.v. I kept thinking I must buy this CD, but never got round to it for ages. Musically I'm firmly fixed in the 70's (jazz funk, soul, disco etc) and therefore haven't bought music for about 10 years. However, I'm so glad I've bought this, I can't stop playing it. Every track is a little gem, the soundtrack is wonderfuly mellow and jazzy. I put it on as background music when I'm trying to get on with something but I have to stop what I'm doing and give it my full attention. Tunde's voice is both relaxing and uplifting, Tucker's writing is inspirational. Thank you Lighthouse Family for bringing me musically up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Drive (Audio CD)
repaced an old copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ocean Drive
Ocean Drive by Lighthouse Family (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews