Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great drivin' music!
During watching the movie "As good as it gets" starring Jack Nickelson I heard the album title track "Days like this" and had to get hold of the song. Since the movie soundtrack didn't contain the song (a bit silly) I decided to get the Van album and now i'm a fan.
Days Like This is simply a brilliant CD offering some fantastic tunes that you'll...
Published on 22 Nov. 2000 by simonlovell1

versus
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No moondancing, far from astral, little sense of wonder
When this was released I listened to it, as I would every Van album, loving his music as I do, and was not only disappointed but appalled at the way he was beginning to sound like an Irish showband (which is what some of his live concerts sounded like at the time). What saddened me most was his relentless use of the insipid voice of Brian Kennedy, who sings second lead on...
Published on 12 Jun. 2010 by GlynLuke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great drivin' music!, 22 Nov. 2000
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
During watching the movie "As good as it gets" starring Jack Nickelson I heard the album title track "Days like this" and had to get hold of the song. Since the movie soundtrack didn't contain the song (a bit silly) I decided to get the Van album and now i'm a fan.
Days Like This is simply a brilliant CD offering some fantastic tunes that you'll be eager to play while on the move in your car (or Van!). My favourite track is Days Like This but another good track is Russian Roulette. Forget new music for a moment, track back to 1995!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, get this., 8 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
Don't know Van Morrison well, but listen to a huge variety of music, from rock, metal, punk, jazz, blues .... anything really. Few albums stop me in my tracks and make me sit and listen. This is one of them. Was surprised by the negative review, but I guess each to their own, or Amazon wouldn't be needed at all.

This is a great album. Every track will make you stop what you are doing and listen. Buy it, enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If only all days were like this..., 28 Jan. 2008
By 
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
I love this album. I taped it from my dad (but I did buy a copy too, so I didn't steal it in the end!) and wore out the tape twice. Beautiful, beautiful music: Van at his best, and that's saying something. If I could only have one Van Morrison album, this would be it. If you're still not sure, buy it anyway just to give yourself the chance to hear it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars van the Man - Days like this, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
Personally not as good as some of his earlier work. But in process of replacing vinyl with CD's. so wanted it in my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Days Like This, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
Had this CD years ago, lost it and finally bought again. Missed the music, Happy to have found it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent vinyl, and very good service !, 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Days Like This [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Thanks for the great communication in getting this vinyl album in the hands of my daughter. It was exactly what she was looking r, and the quality f this older collectible was excellent. Just as described ! Thanks !

Best regards,

Dave B.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super speedy delivery and goods received in excellent condition., 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
Goods were received well before the expected delivery date. Goods were well packaged and received in excellent condition as per the description in the sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
Firstly given this was recorded in the 1990's I was delighted to obtain the CD via Amazon!! As usual, Van the Man did not dissappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Days Like This (Audio CD)
This is exactly what I wanted and my sister bought it for me & she is the most wonderful sister in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Days Like This
Days Like This by Van Morrison (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews