Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate 80s soundtrack
I'm not a huge fan of movie soundtracks, but you couldn't take this CD away from me without a fight. Pretty In Pink's music did much to make it the great film it was. Although some of the artists featured on the soundtrack weren't really mainstream or famous, the music epitomizes the late great 1980s. "If You Leave" by OMD was one of the biggest hits of the entire decade,...
Published on 21 Jan. 2003 by Daniel Jolley

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My youth. On a disc.
Unexpectedly, this movie has stood the test of time better than the John Hughes movies we thought, back then, couldn't be bettered, like Breakfast Club. As with all those movies, the soundtrack was carefully thought through and contains a few real classics as well as a couple of bits of nonsense. Pretty in Pink itself is a wonderful track, but they're not all that...
Published on 4 Sept. 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant album for anyone!, 8 Feb. 2008
This review is from: Pretty In Pink - The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I love this album and think it is fantistic with the film, something whihc everyone can enjoy.... even myself who was born the year of its release! brilliant even if you are not a child of the era!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Down memory lane, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty in Pink (Audio CD)
This takes me back - some wonderful tracks where you just have to get up and dance. OMD, the Smiths, Echo and the Bunnymen, Psychedelic Furs, New Order and Suzanne Vega - fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite sound tracks., 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty In Pink - The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I was super happy to find this sound track-album for one of my favourite films from the 80's. Listening to the album has really taken me back to the 80's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the 80s, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty In Pink - The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Brings so back so memories - the film and the soundtrack totally rock!! I love Andrew McCarthy and Molly Ringwald.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty In Pink - The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Loved this film for a long time, got sent reasonably quickly and postage and packing was also a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty In Pink - The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I loved this movie, so I was really happy to get this on CD. Good sound quality and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty In Pink - The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews