Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Interpretation (without narrative)
I was looking for a version of Peter and the Wolf that had no narrative (I already have two version with narrative) to use as part of a series of lessons and this fits the bill admirably. If you want a good orchestral interpretation of Prokofiev's story this should suit you well. Plenty of dramatic expression maintains the interest of the story and creates a clear mental...
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by APE

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not quite what I'd hoped for
I bought this to use with children at school - there are some balance issues with some of the pieces such as the elephant, where the piano accompaniment dominates! Had also missed the fact that the Prokofiev didn't include the narrative which came as a bit of a surprise
Published 2 months ago by Mt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Interpretation (without narrative), 15 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a version of Peter and the Wolf that had no narrative (I already have two version with narrative) to use as part of a series of lessons and this fits the bill admirably. If you want a good orchestral interpretation of Prokofiev's story this should suit you well. Plenty of dramatic expression maintains the interest of the story and creates a clear mental picture for those who know the story. If you don't know the story, buy a version with narrative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals (Audio CD)
My wife specifically wanted a copy without any narrative & this is perfect. She's very pleased & would recommend to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classics for children, 2 May 2010
By 
Karen Fakes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals (Audio CD)
Great CD with the two main classics children love. Used this CD loads to teach music to KS1 children and I remember learning them when I was in school many years ago and they impact they had on me then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not quite what I'd hoped for, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals (Audio CD)
I bought this to use with children at school - there are some balance issues with some of the pieces such as the elephant, where the piano accompaniment dominates! Had also missed the fact that the Prokofiev didn't include the narrative which came as a bit of a surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just one of my favorites, 17 April 2014
By 
Mr. K. Heap - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals (Audio CD)
When I listen to Peter and the Wolf it just brings memories of my childhood in the 1950's flooding back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter and the Wolf, 18 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals (Audio CD)
I use this alot in teaching dance. It's great for little children to dance to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals
Peter & The Wolf / Carnival of the Animals by Prokofiev^Saint-Saens (Audio CD - 1994)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews